Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Purity Accuracy Box set

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, 22 Jun 2009
£213.46 £56.66
Available from these sellers.

Amazon's MC5 Store

Product details

  • Audio CD (22 Jun. 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Cadiz
  • ASIN: B0002QGF7E
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 579,157 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Skunk
  2. Poison
  3. Gotta keep movin
  4. Baby wont’ya (Fred Smith guide vocals) 1970 Unreleased version
  5. Sister Ann
  6. Future now
  7. Over & over ( Fred Acoustic inst 1970)
  8. Gold (SUMMER 71, LONDON, UNRELEASED TRACK + SPECIAL EDIT, INTENDED FOR USE IN FILM ‘Gold’ Kramer bass+piano) 9. The Pledge song (early version of Sister Anne no vox. Head Sounds Ypsilanti oct/nov 70)
  9. The Pledge song (early version of Sister Anne no vox. Head Sounds Ypsilanti oct/nov 70
  10. Power trip (early version of Skunk no vox. Head Sounds Ypsilanti oct/nov 70)
  11. Tutti-Frutti
  12. Tonight
  13. Teenage lust instrumental
  14. Looking at you 2nd Version
  15. High school instrumental
  16. Call me animal instrumental
  17. The American ruse
  18. Shaking street (Acoustic version summer ’69 with Fred on Vocals)
  19. Human being lawnmower
  20. Back in the USA
  21. Looking at you instrumental
  22. What is Zenta?

Disc: 2

  1. Looking at you (United Sound Studios January 1968)
  2. Borderline (United Sound Studios January 1968)
  3. Looking at you Instrumental (United Sound Studios January 1968)
  4. I can only give you everything (United Sound Studios January 1966)
  5. I just don’t know (United Sound Studios January 1966)
  6. One of the guys (Terra Sherma Studios Detroit 1966)
  7. Little red riding grmph (Basement rehearsal Mrs Kramers)
  8. I don’t mind (Basement rehearsal Mrs Kramers)
  9. Look what you’ve done done ( Basement rehearsal Mrs Kramers)
  10. Baby please don’t go ( Basement rehearsal Mrs Kramers)
  11. Break time (recorded at a polish wedding)
  12. I’m a man (Artists workshop)
  13. Looking at you (Cody High School)
  14. Black to Comm (Cody High School)
  15. I put a spell on you (live at ‘Dialogue ‘68’ First Unitarian Church Detroit Sept 7th 1968)
  16. Born under a bad sign (live at ‘Dialogue ‘68’ First Unitarian Church Detroit Sept 7th1968)
  17. I want you right now (live at ‘Dialogue ‘68’ First Unitarian Church Detroit Sept 8th 1968)
  18. I believe to my soul (Sunday Sept 8th 1968 live First Unitarian Church Detroit )

Disc: 3

  1. Intro Rambling Rose
  2. Human being Lawnmower
  3. Tonight
  4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama lama fa fa fa)
  5. It’s a man’s world
  6. Teenage lust
  7. Looking at you
  8. Fire of love
  9. Shakin street
  10. Starship/Kick out the jams/Black to comm/Teenage lust

Disc: 4

  1. Brother J.C intro - 27th Oct 1968
  2. Motor city is burning - 30/31Oct 1968
  3. I believe to my soul - 30/31Oct 1968
  4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama la fa fa fa) – 31st Oct 1968
  5. I’m mad like Eldridge Cleaver - 27th Oct 1968
  6. Ice pick Slim - 26th May 1968
  7. Black to comm. - (unknown recording date)

Disc: 5

  1. Kick out the Jams
  2. Come together
  3. Revolutionary blues
  4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama lama fa fa fa)
  5. James Brown Medley:- Cold Sweat, I can’t stand myself, There was a time
  6. Upper Egypt
  7. Tutti Frutti
  8. Borderline
  9. Born under a bad sign
  10. I want you
  11. Starship
  12. Black to Comm

Disc: 6

  1. Sister Anne (With Lemmy)
  2. Gotta keep movin (with Nicke from the Hellacopters)
  3. Looking at you (with Dave Vanian)
  4. Skunk (Sonically Speaking)

Product description

Product Description

Ask any well known modern day rock band if they were influenced by the MC5 and the answer is inevitably yes. From Rage Against The Machine to The Hives to The White Stripes, from punk to metal to grunge, MC5 have influenced them all in some shape or form. This year sees Wayne Kramer, Michael Davis and Dennis Thompson on the road together once again after a three decade break! As you can imagine special guests have been clamoring to get on board for this World Tour and each show will feature a selection of new guest artists. Brought to you here is a fantastic overview of the MC5, with early material from the fledgling band in 1965, live material from the 1970's, right through to a recording of "Sister Anne" in 2003 with Lemmy of Motorhead fame, Nicke from the Hellacopters and Dave Vanian from the Damned on vocals. This is the first 'band authorised' project since 1971 and contains 6 CD's. Liner notes have been written by Nina Antonia and they feature interviews with all the surviving members of the MC5 as well as manager John Sinclair. These recordings are really simply a must for anyone who listens to rock, metal, punk or virtually any musical genre from the last four decades.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

17 November 2011
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
31 August 2013
Format: Audio CD

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
Kenneth Iturrino
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
7 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
The Woj
5.0 out of 5 starsAnything Less Than 5 Stars Is Blasphemy.....
20 March 2005 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful.
Motor City Five
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat, But Not Without Flaws
4 June 2005 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
24 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsguitar overkill
20 June 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Steven V. Kray
5.0 out of 5 starsHow did I possibly get this for $7.57???!!
11 July 2006 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?