Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 March 2016
I only discovered this series with Pure Deep House 3 which I thought was outstanding with brilliantly mixed tracks featuring lots of well known super tunes but also a really decent number of more obscure tracks I hadn't heard before and fell in love with. It was an easy 5 stars for me and thought I'd work my way back through the series just before ordering number 4.

Even with off-setting the fact that this triple CD set is a little older I was a lot less impressed with this edition. The first CD was the worst for me, a lot of very commercial/radio-friendly sounding tracks which had 'skip' written all over them and nowhere near enough deep/dark/dirty bass to justify them being on a CD with this title. There were a few that were OK but largely it wasn't up to scratch and I felt pretty disappointed as had high expectations having come from PDH3. CD 2 improved things massively for me and felt a lot more coherent and was more of the deeper sound I was looking for and expecting. CD2 from track 9 onward is probably the highlight of the set for me - really nice mixing and some nice dirty bass with a slightly darker edge than a lot of the other stuff, impossible to not get your groove on to. CD3 starts off old-school with some classics before bringing it back round to more of the CD2 vibe with some extra layers of garage and latter part of discs 2 & 3 saved it from being a 1 star review for me, but it's still nowhere near as good as PDH3.

Now waiting for PDH1 to come which by the sounds of it is going to be a lot better than this collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Ok but not as edgy as the 1st in the series. Always looking for something new or classic, so was a bit disappointed with seeing mixes of tracks that were featured on the 1st album although finding Black Magic's classic 13 minute mix of Freedom ( make it funky) was a joy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
1st class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
A highly anticipated follow up release, Pure Deep House 2 attempts to capture and portray the vast array of talent emerging on the UK dance scene, and also to highlight the challenges and difficulties that face many of todays DJ's. CD 1 starts the show with the well established commercial sounds that many listeners would expect from such a compilation. Deep, soulful seductive layers quietly lick one of the highlight tracks, Dansson & Marlon Hoffstadt - Shake That, and the anticipation builds as the set slowly moves towards the centre stage vocals of Rudimental - Powerless (Feat. Becky Hill). Then, the atmosphere quickly turns into an asteroid field of conflicting tracks and styles which continuously bump and collide off each other for the remainder of the set as the full force of an seemingly endless supply of youthful production talent is let loose on the decks. CD2 starts the same way as the first with tracks like Lee Foss & Mk - Electricity (Feat Anabel) quickly setting the mood. The mix introduces a slight Electronic feel, and established EDM beats are used randomly to highlight the repetitive rhythms of deep House tracks such as Route 94 - Walls come Tumbling Down and Jamie Jones - Planets, Spaceships (Feat. Anabel). Some thumping UK Garage bass drives provide the backbone, and of the three sets, Disk 2 is definitely the most coherent in terms of production, style & genre. CD3 starts with some refreshing remixes of distant classics, but quickly the style reverts back to its bombarding nature, and the set seals its demise with a trashing remix of Infinity Ink - Infinity (Skream's 99 Mix). All in all, the interest is kept throughout the compilation with an absolutely smashing collection of vocal tracks and whilst all three sets lack any sense of direction, many fans of backroom club resident DJ's will love its energetic experimental style. Veteran fans of deep house will foresee the misunderstanding displayed and as this release does have its predecessor to stand up to, it would be fair to say that it is nowhere near as good, but then again Pure Deep House 1 is a true masters release.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
This review is very simple to write.

If you enjoyed Pure Deep House (1), you WILL enjoy this too, so buy it. If you haven't yet purchased Pure Deep House (1), why not? In any case, purchase that one along with this one. They are both absolutely brilliant compilations.

To focus on this one in particular, every track is great. There's no other way to put it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Not as good as NO.1 - as very commercial.... Buy number 1 its fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Rubbish cd- no stand out tracks and nowhere near as good as pure deep house 1 which i would recommend. This cd was just a waste of money and played long enough when driving just grates on you and gets on your nerves. Poor effort from the pure deep house team.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Either you love this music or you don't I do! Better still, it was cheaper to get this triple (60 tracks) CD and receive the "Auto-Rip" from Amazon FOC, which I downloaded to my tablet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Quality Album to fallow the first quality album. Very worth buying. Quality chilling tunes. Could listen to this again and again along with the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2016
Had to buy this and I don't usually buy music! Way too many old school and new school deep house bangers. Love every track on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)