Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Pure... '70S
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 October 2013
Well, you can't always trust past experience. This "Pure 70's" 4 CD set looks like a a great compilation, AND it'S a Sony release. How can one go wrong? Well, the sound is really good...HOWEVER, many non-originals...and some (like Barry Manilow's "Mandy" ) are cut short! ( He doesn't get to croon that final "...and I need YOU!"..). A sad day and a sobering day to NOT be able to trust reliable pedigrees like Sony. In the past, all Sony products I've owned have been legit. Not this one! My advice? If you want Original hits, avoid ALL 4 CD sets in this "Pure" series. Ironic title, eh? At about 5£, it's enjoyable enough listening, that I may simply accept it for what it is...good sounding alternate takes. I marvel, though at how they manage to find so many "nearly right-on" versions...it seems that'd be harder than just using originals! Hey, some of the tracks do sound original (and I believe they are), and the others are good efforts to replicate the hits. Many casual listeners could reasonably be fooled. They are just a little "off". Don't purchase if you seek original hits.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
original recordings not guaranteed, not indicated in package. some good and original songs and recording artists, but not as default.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
A nice selection of big hits from the 70s and a pretty varied selection of the different types of music.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
If you love reminiscing your childhood in this era well worth buying. Great selection of songs and with 4 cd's excellent for the price. (Don't be put off by the low price thinking quality of sound may be poor, it certainly isn't.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
It's a good compilation with rock ,disco and love songs ,but i don't have understood why some songs are less longer than original.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
When I first got this I thought HEY!! what is this, not the songs and atists I loved,one track played way too fast and a couple appeared to my ear to be sung by cover artists, however on re-review the artists are genuine and I, 5 star this for Amazon first class service in replacing the speeded up discs in a whisper; I still dont think some of the artists hit their notesbut maybe thats just me or the burn, still it just about cuts it for me as good 70s recall music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
An excellent range of music from the 70s - with rock, country, soul and pop music included. Brought back memories of disco nights and buying vinyl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
What can you say about this era of music. Some of the best around and plenty of very good tracks to tack you back. A must for any 70s music lover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Is a good box set. Got a lot off 70s and some tracks that I have not got but were on this box set. If you like the 70s then buy this box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
Excellent value for money all original artists and some great songs !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)