• RRP: £19.99
  • You Save: £8.41 (42%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 12 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Puppet Show (Washingt... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by amm_books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited delivery available. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Puppet Show (Washington Poe) Hardcover – 7 Jun 2018

4.8 out of 5 stars 218 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in the Washington Poe Series

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£11.58
£2.24 £0.24
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Puppet Show (Washington Poe)
  • +
  • Even Dogs in the Wild: The No.1 bestseller (Inspector Rebus Book 20) (A Rebus Novel)
Total price: £18.06
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Constable (7 Jun. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1472127439
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472127433
  • Product Dimensions: 16.3 x 3 x 24.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 218 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 347,696 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A thrilling curtain-raiser for what looks set to be a great new series. (Mick Herron)

Satisfyingly twisty and clever and the flashes of humour work well to offer the reader respite from the thrill of the read. (Michael J. Malone)

A powerful thriller from an explosive new talent. Tightly plotted, and not for the faint-hearted! (David Mark)

Mike Craven is a forceful new voice in British crime fiction. (Caro Ramsay)

Washington Poe is a name destined to be spoken by crime fiction enthusiasts everywhere: Britain's answer to Harry Bosch. The Puppet Show is a wickedly, twisting and turning, mystery that will have readers breathlessly turning the pages until the final shocking conclusion. (Matt Hilton, author of the Joe Hunter series)

This book is twisted and dark and I loved it - not sure what that says about me (Simon Toyne)

A brilliant start to what promises to be a fantastic series; get it now or kick yourself for missing out (Graham Smith)

Dark, sharp and compelling (Peter James)

Nothing you've ever read will prepare you for the utterly unique Washington Poe (Keith Nixon)

A gripping start to a much anticipated new series (Vaseem Khan)

Book Description

A dark and twisted crime thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Connolly, Peter James and TVs Luther. Welcome to the Puppet Show . . .

See all Product description

218 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

31 July 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
7 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 August 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?