Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 26 March 2017
Amazing story! Gripping from start to finish. Well thought out, and very well written, I didn't want to put this book down, and was totally unprepared for the twist at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2015
I am surprised at how much I enjoyed this book!

I had not heard of this author before reading No Pulse, and was introduced to the book through a friend who had read it and said it was the sort of thing he thought I would like.

I am a big fan of mystery and thriller novels, so this did pique my interest. I read my friends copy and though it take a little getting into at the beginning, it soon revved up into quite a compelling story.

This book prompted me to find out more about the author and discovered that he has a collection of his books on offer, so that is now queued up ready for me to read next.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2014
Despite feeling like I knew what the ending would be, I enjoyed the pace of the story and how it knitted together. Interesting enough to keep me turning the pages and I got thru it quickly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2015
Disappointing: it could have been so much better. Turgid prose, unconvincing dialogue, and seriously under-researched locations. The ending, although predictable, felt like a cop-out. Mr Samways proudly boasts of having written 20 books in three years. That's rushing it, and it shows in this book's shortcomings. Three books in 20 years might have been a better ambition for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2014
Ok but depends whether just want a story or something a little more compelling. Light weight depends what mood you are in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
Bit odd and confused.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2014
Boring predictable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2014
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
Would loved to have read it in novel length when there could have been more detail of the surroundings and characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here