Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Philip Pullman His dark materials Trilogy 3 books Set Pack RRP 21.97 (Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass)(Philip Pullman Collection) Paperback – 2010

4.8 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
£18.99 £8.99
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Product details

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Scholastic (2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9123598077
  • ISBN-13: 978-9123598076
  • ASIN: B0046GYF6Y
  • Package Dimensions: 19.8 x 13 x 8.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 50,189 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

His Dark Materials is a trilogy of fantasy novels by Philip Pullman published as The Golden Compass , The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass. It follows the coming-of-age of two children, Lyra Belacqua and Will Parry, as they wander through a series of parallel universes against a backdrop of epic events. The three novels have won various awards, most notably The Amber Spyglass, the 2002 Whitbread Book of the Year prize, while the trilogy as a whole took third place in the BBC's Big Read poll in 2003. The story involves fantasy elements such as witches and armoured polar bears, and alludes to a broad range of ideas from fields such as physics, philosophy, theology and spirituality. The trilogy functions in part as a retelling and inversion of John Milton's epic, Paradise Lost; with Pullman commending humanity for what Milton saw as its most tragic failing.The series has drawn criticism for its negative portrayal of Christianity and religion in general. Titles included in this Set are : The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, The Amber Spyglass

58 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

30 April 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
12 January 2019
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
3 October 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
15 December 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 October 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
23 March 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
25 March 2017
Verified Purchase
15 December 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?