Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2015
I'm a severely dyslexic university student, I have always used a computer, even for exams, because of my struggle with handwriting. I decided to try these pads as a last ditched attempt to be able to take my own notes at university, instead of using a note taker and I was very pleasantly surprised. I make far fewer spelling errors and even more importantly, I can now read the notes I take!

I use the pad to rewrite my notes into neater copy before filing, outside the classroom without time constraints. I've found the pink, yellow and green books most helpful (in that order) but the blue was too deep and didn't give me the same benefits, but everyone's different so maybe that's just me? All in all I will be buying these pads as long as I remain in education, and probably even when I move into work.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Love the pads, I was struggling with white paper while doing a uni course and these pads just made life so much easier. Leant them to friends (non Dyslexic) and they tell me its easier for them as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
This pad is amazing, it has made a huge difference to my spelling and makes writing so much more of a pleasurable expirence.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Only recently diagnosed with have visual stress was adviced to use celery coloured paper.
Not only did this product come just 2 days after I ordered it but my handwriting has magically got better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
For me it wasn't a good colour to write and read from, black pens and that paper made it too dark and other colours seemed to disappear in it. But my partner finished that pad and bought another, the darker colours work better for him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
A bit expensive for me but I love it, very helpful. I bought it to make notes with for uni but I'd go through it in about a week so I use it for making essay plans, summary notes and anything else I'll have to re-read often to get maximum use out of it. Really glad I found it. Think I'll try pink next time though :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
found out I had irlens in September been using green paper since start of October and it has changed my life so much i'm much calmer and better at writing now and using this and overlays has got me through my As year of college getting tinted glasses for A2 year anyone with visual stress, irlens or dyslexia buy these products they are fab even if you just buy one to tide you over whilst waiting for tinted glasses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Just ordered this as recently, just under 2 weeks ago I was diagnosed with dyslexia at age 17.... I'm hoping it will help me with my course work and notes for school. Green is my colour, and makes it much easier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Great Pad will use this for college. Will recommend this to my curriculum support tutor at college. Well Done Irlens! Although would a more choice of lighter colours. The bright colours are too much for my eyes. But will need to try them with text. Any chance u can do multi-buy options? I would def order again if you did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
this has made such a difference with my sons ability his work is improving
he has more confidence of getting his work done to hand in
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here