Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 September 2017
Next to Ong Bak this is Jaa's best movie. The opening fight is poorly edited, if inventive, and reminds me of the disappointment of so many of his films. However things pick up massively from there on. The direction, stunts, fights and editing of the subsequent scenes are amazing. The staircase fight is a thing of beauty as is the water filled room scene. The finale is a chaotic and brutal scene of broken bones and triumphant glory.
PS. Dont watch Protector 2.. its awful in all the ways Protector isn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
Good film as expected, but this film is the same as (warrior king) just named different made the mistake of buying this and warrior king and didn't need to...I could have saved money dont make same mistake. Apart from that... used disc in good condition, arrived quick and well packed good seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2010
tony jaa, is great again-fantastic stunts,a radical fusion of brutal and stylish muay thai moves,stunning visuals, and emotive drama,the protector is the ultimate tribute to the unique vision of director prachya pinkaew and the prective, charismatic talents of leading-martial artist in thai boxing TONY JAA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2016
Perfect but just make sure u bd player is multi regional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2013
best dvd great fight skills havent seen anything this good since bruce lee, jackie chan and jet li this is one of a kind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2010
this film is very good with lot's of action, but the film is actually the warrior king, it's just been renamed as the protector and also put that its a quentin tarantino film which it is not, so if you already own the warrior king do not buy it or you will be disappointed as it's not a new film by tony jaa
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2015
okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2014
good condiction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2016
Good movie thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2008
If you are looking to get the best out of Tony Jaa's movie: The Protector/Tom Yum Goon/Warrior King.

DON'T BUY THIS DVD EDITION!

I have just placed an order on it, read the first reviewers details on this movie and found out what I'll be in for. I don't know if this version is even better than my owned Warrior King 2 disc edition (2006 made).
But this is only 1 disc! Sure it's a 2007 made, but it's 1 disc.

The 2 disc version is available at Amazon.com, get it from there instead. I don't know why they are using the 2 disc picture, but check the dvd details, you'll see it only contains 1 disc.

I'll try and cancel the placed order I did, if I can't and arrives as a 1 disc, I'll sell it.
If it arrives as a 2disc, I'll update this review.

To the previous reviewer (second reviewer). You deserve it! How can you just buy a movie of an artist without searching the details on the net or looking at imdb!??? The protector and you thought it was a new movie?:/
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)