Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 April 2017
No! No! No!
These are not Prostar Mercury socks, these are appalling.
I have bought literally hundreds of pairs of Prostar Mercury socks over the past 10 years for myself, my son and the local rugby team.
They were supportive over the calf, providing some warmth in the winter and with a good padded foot.
I bought these to replace and old pair for refereeing which had finally worn out. However, it is clear that Mitre have bought Prostar and are marketing some cheep, thin rubbish under the Prostar Mercury name. Killing the goose that laid the golden egg springs to mind.
Mitre should be ashamed!!!!
I have now been forced to buy much more expensive Canterbury socks, a real disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2017
Got is perfect. They fit well over shiny pads and aren't too long on my 7 year old or 10 year old. Nice material. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2017
Be careful when ordering because the size I ordered was the junior 3-6 and the software changed it to Mini 12-2 this was for the yellow only. It seemed to work fine for the Green
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
GOOD QUALITY LONGLASTING SOCKS THAT DONT REALLY SHRINK GOOD JOB WELL DONE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2016
Size is 6-11 not 7-12, too small for me especially at the elasticated top. Should point out that I have thick legs which might account for the fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
A wee bit too small but still fit. Only after use they are hard to get off. The material it self is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
No problems with these at all-time look good quality too!
The type you can pass down your children.
Would recommend
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
Good socks, what else can I say!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2018
Great socks, good colour .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Bought 2 pairs for son's rugby and daughter's hockey. Fits both well. Shin pads can fit under these socks. Did not seem to shrink, fade or run in dark wash. Can't really fault them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here