+ £1.26 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by japazon
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Takes about 10 to 14 days to arrive UK and all European addresses. Ships from Japan by e-Packet. - Transmit tracking possible.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Promise: The Darkness On The Edge Of Town Story [3CD+3DVD] CD+DVD, Box set

4.5 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews

Price: £118.58 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD+DVD, Box set, 15 Nov 2010
£96.84 £82.49
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Bruce Springsteen Store

Frequently bought together

  • The Promise: The Darkness On The Edge Of Town Story [3CD+3DVD]
  • +
  • The Ties That Bind: The River Collection
Total price: £179.70
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (15 Nov. 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Format: CD+DVD, Box set
  • Label: Columbia
  • ASIN: B0040JHXTI
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 61 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 84,038 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Badlands
  2. Adam Raised a Cain
  3. Something in the Night
  4. Candy's Room
  5. Racing in the Street
  6. The Promised Land
  7. Factory
  8. Streets of Fire
  9. Prove It All Night
  10. Darkness On the Edge of Town

Disc: 2

  1. Racing in the Street
  2. Gotta Get That Feeling
  3. Outside Looking In
  4. Someday (We'll Be Together)
  5. One Way Street
  6. Because the Night
  7. Wrong Side of the Street
  8. The Brokenhearted
  9. Rendezvous
  10. Candy's Boy

Disc: 3

  1. Save My Love
  2. Ain't Good Enough for You
  3. Fire
  4. Spanish Eyes
  5. It's a Shame
  6. Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
  7. Talk to Me
  8. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
  9. Breakaway
  10. The Promise
  11. City of Night

Disc: 4

  1. The Promise

Disc: 5

  1. Live from the Thrill Hill Vault

Disc: 6

  1. Darkness On the Edge of Town

Product description

Product Description

3 CD/3 DVD. THE PROMISE: THE DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN STORY comprises over six hours of film and more than two hours of audio across 3 CDs and 3 DVDS. The music and film are packaged within an 80-page spiral-bound notebook containing facsimiles from Springsteen's own notebooks from the original recording session, which include alternate lyrics, song ideas, recordings details, and personal notes in addition to a new essay by Springsteen and never-before-seen photographs. Containing a wealth of previously unreleased material, THE PROMISE: THE DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN STORY offers an unprecedented look into Springsteen's creative process during a defining moment in his career.

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

31 October 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
18 September 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
7 November 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
27 October 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
16 September 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
29 March 2011
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
13 March 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?