Buy Used
£4.15
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: PROFESSIONAL SELLER SHIPPING TOP QUALITY BOOKS WITHIN 24 HOURS.100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE Well-loved but cared for, and still very readable. The previous owner has certainly very much enjoyed reading this book more than once, therefore please be aware there will be some creasing on the spine or slight shelf wear. If it's been in their collection for some time, say years old or more, some pages might be discoloured and there may be other minor age blemishes, but that won't affect its readability. Shipped from the heart of the British countryside this book will leave our library within a day or two of your order and be with you shortly thereafter. Damaged book. Please note this is a damaged book. The condition of this book is as stated above, however this book is slightly damaged in some way. Typically a grazed corner or torn cover. Thanks. Grubby book. This book is dirty and has significant shelf wear, however all text is there and readable, as such it is acceptable for sale, and is still a good read. Thanks.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Promise of Blood: Book 1 in the Powder Mage trilogy Hardcover – 16 Apr 2013

4.3 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in the Powder Mage Series

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£14.99 £1.36
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 560 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (16 April 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 035650199X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0356501994
  • Product Dimensions: 15.7 x 4.5 x 23.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 145,581 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

McClellan's debut is a lot of fun - a historically influenced fantastical romp filled with machismo, intrigue and magic (SCIFI NOW)

An engaging and wonderfully written work that is going to do great things in the fantasy genre this year (FANTASY FACTION)

Excellent . . . a ripping yarn (Buzzfeed)

Brian McClellan is a veritable word mage and I shall remain on the edge of my seat with anticipation, excitement and impatience until Book 2, The Crimson Campaign, comes out (BOOKBAG)

Book Description

An explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, which starts with a bloody coup and has action and intrigue on every page

See all Product description


Related media


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

31 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 May 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 July 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?