Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2013
I struck lucky the day I got this book. It was on the free list and it just seemed too good to pass by. It's several hundred pages andit's all good information if you are interested in writing apps for Windows 8. You might not produce the next Minesweeper just using this book but you will learn what it might take to get there. Not for absolute beginners or the faint hearted but definitely worth keeping around. Probably better to read on the Kindle for PC program than on the little 6 inch monochrome screen on the Kindle 4 that I have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
I downloaded this book with little experience in html, CSS and JavaScript language and was still able to make use of this book, This partially illustrated book guides you through the different steps on app development on windows 8 (as the title of the book suggests), it is a very useful and interesting book to read and reference, The book is aimed at everyone, from beginners to the more advanced programmers and what makes this book amazing in my opinion is that its free
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
The title mentions the HTML, CSS and Javascript language, and I really am unsure about the quality of its coverage of those topics.

But the title makes no mention of the app-store accession environment being targetted in great detail by the book. It's quite a lot to get one's head round before a single sentence of code is cut, and I don't know if I'll stay the course !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Perfect really, it's great for learning to make apps for Windows 8.

Seriously, go download visual studio and buy this book now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
Easy to follow and a good ready
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Free. Can't complain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Very prompt delivery of this product. This product was exactly what it was stated to be. Excellent. I highly recommend the service provided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Not really got going with this textbook. Too early to evaluate it in it's entirety. OK so far. so good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
It is difficult to review this book as I have not had time to read it yet. I do hope to soon or I may have to wait to read it on holiday.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)