Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
20
4.1 out of 5 stars
Platform: Nintendo Wii|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 27 March 2009
Very enjoyable physics based puzzle game - has a low-budget but charming style of artwork and music, that reminds me of the better games of the Amiga days - in fact apart from the calculations to do realistic physics in real-time, which would have been beyond the Amiga, this is the sort of game you could have seen on that format.

The main game is 100 puzzles - most of them can be solved in several ways - often I found that I'd come up with some clumsy solution that worked, but then out of curiosity I'd reveal the solution the designer had in mind (you can use points to buy hints or a complete solution to levels) and you'd see some wonderfully elegant solution that you never thought of.

It's not perfect - the difficultly level is wildly erratic - you might play one puzzle that takes you 20 minutes to solve, then the next you spot the solution instantly.

There is also Party Mode - which consists of 4 games - all of which are simple, and kinda ok, but not really going to hold your attention for long.

And then there are unlockable sandbox levels, which have no objective, just to let you have fun. These aren't very exciting, and aren't likely to hold your attention for long either.

The main 100 puzzles will take a while to get through - some of them are very hard to solve - but the physics engine and the lovely music and graphics are very likeable, and it's fun to keep going back and playing levels you've already solved, seeing if different methods work.

Please note - the description on amazon says you can design your own levels - but you can't, that's only in the PC version not the Wii version.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
if your like me and like physics, problem solving and puzzle games then this is a good game for you!

theres 100 levels (puzzles really) all gravity based
theres a party mode (havent tried it yet)
and theres a sandbox mode

im currently on lvl 84 and slightly stuck.

the main objective of the game is to complete each puzzle.
you do that by hitting a button using what ever is provided.
each level gets harder and harder and the great thing is as long as you hit that button then theres no correct way to complete the level.

its all gravity based and real fun.

i give it a 9/10 so far from what ive played but it could go either way depending on how fun it is after all 100 levels i can currently see are done :)

good buy. shouldnt disapoint
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
i bought this game a week ago and haven't stopped playing it since, keep coming back for one more level! it reminds me a bit of the incredible machine that i used to play years ago - graphics are fairly plain although it does have some nice backdrops, the up n over minigame is great too!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
This game is a real gem! really, really addictive!! myself and a group of freinds played the game until 2am the day i recived the game and we still havent finished it.

The party games are great fun when trying to beat your mates (especialy the earthquake level)

Highly recomended and for £18 it shouldnt be missed, you will lose hours with this game!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2009
I love the mechanics of this game, and the whole feel of it. It's brilliantly addictive, and I was hooked right from the start. The problem is that there are only 100 levels, and I'm completing them really quickly. Some are very obvious, and really that's my only critisism of this game. It needs more. In fact, it needs a level designer, and downloadable user-level sets... or at least 1000 levels. If you find puzzle games hard, you'll enjoy this one as it's very playable. Comparing it with the old classic "Lemmings"... maybe 1/10 of the difficulty. Well worth buying if you find it cheap though!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2009
This is a great game, loads of puzzles some of them real head scratchers and highly addictive!

Recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
Nice little puzzle game reminiscent of The Incredible Machine. The main reason for knocking points off is that most of the puzzles are not mentally challenging and too many puzzles lead to frustration. For most puzzles you can see the solution immediately, after that comes many tweaks with trial-and-error.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
This is a gentle sort of game best played on a wet Sunday afternoon. Some of the puzzles are blindingly obvious, some are slightly more taxing, and a few are stinkers, but there is not enough of the latter sort. All in all it is something to pass the time in a 'pipe and slippers' way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
The game is amazing and it is difficult to stop playing it is suitable for young and old alike and helps with co-ordination and strategies etc; good for dementia and childs training aid, all in all a great game at a great price thats why I bought 2 as my younger daughter aged 30 had already purchased one and we wanted one and also my elder daughter aged 36 as they both enjoyed it and also their children aged from 1 to 15 and my wife and myself are 57 and 58.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2009
Idea was good and as has been said before it has aspects of Incredible Machine.
BUT, you need both the controller and Nunchuck and the control is very poor. My biggest frustration was in balancing the parts and moving them around the screen.I was really glad that I did not have to replace all the items if my attempt failed, so I could tweek there positions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)