Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8


on 18 August 2015
love this book it is shame that the man died in abject poverty... and why did the F.B.I. take all his papers a way what were they looking for ???
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2016
Very short, interesting analogy to describe the topic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
Tesla was a genius When you look at his life and inventions he ought to be better known than he is. the modern world could have been so different if governments had taken up his ideas
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
Best book ever! Top seller. A+++. Thanks Pi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
Nikola Tesla describes the different methods possible for meeting the rising energy demands of the human population. He considers such energy sources as coal, wind, the ambient heat anywhere, hydro/water, solar, possibility one day to use gravity, magnetism etc. He made a clear point that we would have to make use of energy that does not deplete I.e coal, as that would inevitably be unsustainable for future generations. And he ends with a humble thought that although he described all these amazing inventions and ideas, that he has only provided some ideas and a bit of groundwork for future generations to continue to solve these problems that we will face.

He also gives advice to be a vegetarian. And cautions against the barbarous killing of animals. He talks about how a crystal has life, and lots of other fascinating thoughts.

He tells several interesting stories about some of his inventions. There was this one invention he made as a teen that allowed him to capture these birds very easily. He lured them in and captured them and separated them from their pack. He continues on about how they took the bird home and found thousands of birds a short while later outside their home ready to fight for their fellow mate back. That story really made me think that animals are really in fact the same as us. They cooperate and defend their weak as we do.

Very fascinating read. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2013
It is a well know fact that anything with Tesla in the title sells ! I've read lots of books based on tesla and have to say this is OK but far from being a landmark work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)