Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
185
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 March 2017
In common with many of the reviewers here, I have tried other brands of glue stick, but I find Pritt works the best of all.

I have also recently tried liquid glue - but the technology clearly has not changed since I was at school in 60s, the clear liquid glues soak the paper that you are trying to glue, and take a considerable time to dry..

Pritt spreads smoothly and thinly, without lumps I find (some alternative stick-glues spread in a lumpy fashion)

The size and price for a box of 5 is excellent value.

NOTE: I did receive 5 in my box, but some reviewers only received 4 in a box. If that happens simply email the seller via the Amazon message system, Advise them and ask for your 5th tube. Not only can you get what you have paid for, but they can check the rest of their stock.
You could be helping other customers and the seller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 December 2013
Scissors, paper, card, felt, bits of cloth and a proper Pritt Stick; hours ofentertainment!

I've tried the 'cheapo' glue sticks and in my experience Pritt Stick is the best. It's solvent and PVC free and it washes out of clothes at 30ºC. It also wipes off surfaces easily. It really does stick things together very well. The adhesive can be applied smoothly and evenly, and there is sufficient time to reposition the object.

The cap fits properly which stops the adhesive from drying out. A great product which is safe and suitable for children.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 April 2016
I have tried various cheaper own brands and bulk buys but they have always turned out to be money thrown away. You really can't beat Pritt sticks. I paid just over £1.30 each for this pack of 5 and know they will last a couple of months ( provided they are not lent out to the whole class!) My children have to provide for their own Pritt sticks at school and they also use plenty for home craft activities. I have now bought a large bottle of PVA glue for home use as this works out even cheaper and these sticks are used for places I don't want any spills!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
I needed some more glue sticks, and only ever use Pritt. A 5 pack on Amazon was significantly cheaper than what the shops had to offer, so I ordered these with next day delivery. These are the full size Pritts which last much longer, which is good. Would definitely recommend buying like this as you save some money and get the same product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 March 2017
Tried other brands but Pritt stick is the best and simply more economical buying the larger sticks in packs like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Bought it for school. Good value. Recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
This product was delivered today it says i should have 5 but only 4 was in the pack and there is not enough room for a fifth one.
review image review image
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
a firm favourite, the traditional Pritt stick is always needed for school work;
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Better quality than the cheaper versions that can be bought, very pleased with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)