Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
105
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2016
I'm not sure of what happened... I understand the author was going into the mind of a brainless teen... but it went too far. The book was predominantly dull and annoying .. the change in the protagonist was just too much I couldn't even slightly get behind her.

I feel like this book really could of done with some switching POV's, I found myself far more interested in what Davis and the Smokies could be doing, or what Shay could be doing, that the rest of the time book was just felt at bit... "sad-making" or not "bubbly-making" or "brain-missing" or just straight up totally"bogus".

When I wasn't feeling irritated by the language ( I can't even hear the word "Bubbly" without feeling annoyed at the moment) there were some good moments.. the anthropological study and Shays Group and whatnot which stopped me from lemming this book, and I will read the next one, but make no mistake I am left less than impressed with this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
Good series of books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Great seller, item as described!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Definitely a fan of this, brought the sequel "Pretties" almost right away after finishing. Recommend to people who enjoy light hearted but interesting YA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
i read the first two in a week
So gripping and thrilling
I just could not get enough of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Teens should enjoy this 4 book series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Good book in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
Very happy with book and with service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
The book had a pretty boring start, but the level of excitement soon rose. The ending though I thought didn't make sense. Why was she special?Why was zayne not special. I mean if she still was cured why did she chose to become special. And why is shay tally s boss. Also why do the cutters talk like pretties, if they are cured.

It just doesn't make sense Scott westerfield. Explain
If any body can answer my questions please do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
This is the second book in the Uglies trilogy - and a very weak book it is. I am hoping it is because it is the linking book - which requires far more explanation than action. The plot moved painfully slowly for the majority of the book, getting bogged down in unnecessary detail rather than action. The characters were ok, but did not really develop during the story. All-in-all, a weak link in the chain - let's hope the third book returns to form.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here