Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
14
3.2 out of 5 stars


on 27 March 2012
I had the same problem with my baking sheets Glue from the labelling stuck all over the sheet.
Nothing removed it including Meths, power spray, etc. Ended up baking them on gas mark 8 to burn the stuff off.
I would not buy another one of Premier Housewares products.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I had a similar problem to the other poster, annoyingly the packaging is stuck to the baking sheet itself, whats the point in making things more difficult??

When baking, the sheet is so uneven that all my cookies trailed off in all directions and ended up dripping off onto the bottom of my oven. So not only id it take me a good hour trying to get the glue off the sheet, I can't even bake anything on it because its not strong and level.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
I purchased this product a few days ago and it very quickly arrived. The product itself is good and is as described.

However, there is a large, gummy, rubbery blob of glue near the centre of the tray and a smaller one near it. They were used to stick the makers descriptive, cardboard wrap-around to the tray.
I have spent the last hour attempting to remove the gummy blobs and have still not erradicated them completely.
This is a non-stick product so cleaning options are limited.
The item will be consigned to my shed; it may come in handy sometime but it certainly will not be used for baking.

I live miles from town, so will not be going to all the hassle of re-packing and lugging the parcel on the bus to the nearest PO.
33 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
can't leave a review because the crappy label hot melt glue gel is stuck to the tray, I can't get it off, all that happens is that it smears around covering more of the tray. my true rating is minus 10 if i ever get that crap off i expect it will be ok
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
It's a metal tray.....it does a very good job at being a metal tray!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Brilliant delivery service,delivered the next day !
As for the product it is "Premier" by name only
poorly finised.
With regard to the glue,same problem BUT with a
squirt of WD40 AND little rubbing gone in seconds
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I ordered this item as it looked exactly what I needed for baking biscuits. Even though there was a description of the item I should have paid more attention to the sizes given as I found it only goes into my oven 1 way and that makes it a little tricky to slide the tray out when its hot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I bought these to support my silicone cup cake trays. They look suitable enough and are of the right size. I have given them a good wash to remove any trace of production oils or greases. I am very Happy with them and would recommend the to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Excellent product and is very easy to clean. Definitely would recommend this. In fact was so pleased I bought two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Absolutely brill for baking biscuits or for putting things on to cook in oven to save on messs, gd buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)