Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2017
I don't like carrying a guide book around, and tend to find them difficult to use without sitting down and reading everything. I find the black-and-white style guide books rather tedious. This book, however, is different... it's small enough to go in a bag or a big pocket and the maps are really clear and useful. The photos and short descriptions of the attractions are excellent and it's really easy to use when you're out and about. We went to Prague for a two-night break with no chance to do any research before we left. I read this book on the plane out, and we had a wonderful stay and saw pretty much everything, even down to finding 'authentic' food and beer, understanding the currency and finding out how to get to and from the airport.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
This travel guide was absolutely perfect for our first trip to Prague.We were only there for three days so by using this guide we were able to plan each day,seeing all the best bits and wasting none of our precious time there.
I would recommend this guide to anyone visiting Prague.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Briliant as alwsys. Love these Top 10 books. Love colourful pics of places to go with great discriptions. Covers museums, gardens, shops, restaurants and host of other things All areas of the city have their own sections in the book with the best places to go. Great. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
Not a new book (which I knew), but a lot newer than the magnificent city of Prague !!
The information was of course spot on, and helped us to navigate around as many sights as possible. The enclosed map was really very helpful and easy to read.
Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Another DK Top Ten oozing quality, information and interest. This guide is an excellent size for preparing for the holiday and using it while there. A really good buy for the money. Delivery and packaging excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
I am shortly visiting Prague and have used these travel guides before in other cities. They are a convenient size to crry around and give information on the main sights to see during a visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
The usual DK guide.
Useful but curiously heavy to lug around. Prague is a rather small compact city so there is a fair bit of overkill here, also some strange omissions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Excellent publication. Informative, interesting and a great all-round guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
good pictures and descriptions of places, and has a map which is useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
I just love these eyewitness guides... so useful, user friendly and informative. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)