Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
15
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2004
I found this to be a this is a fantastic little book, with great practical guidance on learning to be postive in our lives and thus happier.. It is well illustrated, and highlights important points in each section. The questionaire section at the beginning and end of the book are useful in rating postivity and any improvements. This is one of the most useful and possibly life-changing books I've read and I'd recommend it to everyone.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2006
I have really studied this stuff for many years (at MA level too) and everything you need to know is in here. It is paired down and slim but that only serves to cut out the repetition and endless anecdotes that fills up so many books of this kind.. everything you need re positive thinking is in here.. highly reccommended
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2006
This is a handy-sized, colourful book with easily digestible tips on how to bring positivity into your life. The helpful charts and diagrams pictorally demonstrate how to turn negative ideas and thoughts into positive ones, and also encourage you to rate the changes in your attitude as you progress through the book. The advice given is practical and separated into short, digestible chapters - for instance, how to handle anger, create optimism and build confidence.

Susan Quilliam provides useful, practical advice on lifestyle improvements which can aid a more positive outlook, including information on how a healthy diet, exercise and a well-maintained social network can benefit mental health. The snappy and well-chosen quotations from famous writers included within the text, as well as the coloured boxes of 'focus points' and 'do's and don'ts' make this a varied and always informative light read.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
Step by step guide to turning your life from negative to positive. Life stops trying to get you, instead you get a good life. I learnt how to steer my life positively and take control. I began to enjoy life. I saw another side to myself and my behaviour. The book is amazing. I recommend "increasing confidence" in the same series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
i borrowed this at library and couldnt bear to part with it..so bought it. a nice little pick me up book for those down days, i just open on a page and read the small snippets. just gets the positive brain going again. its one of those books that are no effort.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2012
Excellent little book, ideal for lunchtime reading, would recommed to anyone wanting something not too indepth and easy reading.

Book arrived on time well packaged
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I found this book to be very uplifting, it's has helped me realise how lucky I am and how important it is to stay focused and enjoy what time I have left.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Well presented book, useful for beginning to look at positive thinking and changing your mind set. Good for people who are starting to think positively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Very accessable book - breif and to the point. Read it in a day, but will keep rereading it as I put its suggestions into action and refocus my world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Really insightful and helpful for fellow Optimists! Really recommend you buy this pocket book. Handy to take around wherever you go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)