Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2013
This product was absolutely the best buy I made (besides my new North Face jacket) before going over to Austria to go snowboarding. The amount of reflective glare that it cut down absolutely stunned me and made my picture turn out much sharper then they would have other wise on a sunny day. The one thing I don't like so much about this product is that when the cloud cover does come you have to detach the filter from the camera and having it swing in the wind (attached to the GoPro) while snowboarding was a bit of a pain. Still I think it deserves 5 stars for the tremendous difference it made on the sunny days while snowboarding.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
I use this filter ever time I go to the ocean and river and am filming above or around the surface. It works well fixing any glare problems that I used to have to deal with. I haven't had the scratch issues, however my only gripe about the product is that it does not work well underwater. On the positive side however it works wonders above water and also works as a slight ND filter making my footage come out even cleaner.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Could not see a huge difference in side by side shots with this filter and without.
Its made from plastic and the lens is not optically correct and full of ripples if you move it across your view.
Don't know how this effects the video but its hard to see how HD video could be captured from behind this.
Scratches very easily. Going to try to get the polarizing film off and move it inside after some surgery.
I use the camera a lot near water so a polarizer is essential. I am going for glass next time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
I sent it back for a refund as it arrived scratched and the quality was extremely cheap - despite the price being for top quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Got this for my Hero 3 BE. Works great, what I would've wanted to see was an adapter so you can use the filter with the Frame. This only works with the cases covering all the ports, unfortunately, but it really does a good job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Great accessory! Was hesitant at first, but am glad I bought one. Filter snaps on and off with ease. I used it at the beach, and made a big difference. A lot less glare. Going to try it surfing soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Anyone who studies photography will know the effect that a good filter can enhance your image. Remember to take off protective sheet as I only noticed this after doing some test videos. My mistake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Fair but not a strong polarizer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Very Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
This filter is a plastic film clued onto the plastic casing. The resulting image was VERY unsharp. I threw the thing away.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)