Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2015
Lovely Poems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Hoped this book would have been more inspiring but I personally found it almost depressing. Not what I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Read several books written by her, this is one of moving poetry. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
i love Maya Angelou and her poetry is amazing. i love her as an author and a poet. her autobiography is amazing. This collection of poetry is just as Amazing. A must have!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 1999
i am 15 and have not yet finished this wonderful book, but i'm loving every minute of it so far. Still I Rise is by far my favorite. I never realized a single poem could hold such inspiration and strength. A book that should be read by everyone of all ages and colors. Many thanks to Maya Angelou for such lovely poems.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
Arrived quickly. Quality is great, cover is not worn and there are no markings to be seen.
The poems in general are wonderful and everyone should be encouraged to read some Maya Angelou, she's a fantastic woman!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This book was first class in every respect and poems were everything one would expect from such a wonderful lady poet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
i bought this for a friend as she showed an interest in Maya. I have read a few poems by her and enjoyed them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
What's not to like? Angelou was such a special person which shows in her poetry. Great little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse