Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
15
Pleasure Or Pain [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 December 2014
I should of read all the reviews here then I would of got a better picture overall of this video . A little bit of a let down for me as all it seemed to be was lots of panty removal and showing of breasts but nothing at all with the male genitalia ( hummm bit of a let down .

At times the verrry SLOW speaking of instructions for the female to take clothes off and do this and that and speaking very slowly boarded on funny !! it is def soft core erotica from suited to a male I carnt say it did anything for me and I am reminded of the movie Bitter Moon which I found very erotic compared to this ..

Even the masturbation scene which you didn't see anything but a large towel placed by him between her legs made me laugh out loud ..( what was that all about ) we shall never know as the camera angle didn't let us see ..its watchable at Christmas when theres nothing else on tv ..good looking people but got a little tired of only seeing female undressed and let down with the camera angles .!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Spot on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2014
The box cover synopsis for this Zalman King erotic production refers to it as: "9 1/2 Weeks for a new generation" and that pretty much sums up the 'plot' of this flik. A rich, worldly guy (Jack) seduces a younger naive woman (Victoria) and puts her through a lot of sexual 'changes' for 'lord knows' what purpose?!

There is an irony that this re-hash of his own ground-breaking 1986 film (that was largely responsible for putting his name on the map) proved to be King's final release prior to his death.

Like all of King's soft core ero-ductions this 'film' has slick production values and is loaded with 'attractive' individuals who are panting after one another. Several of the key set pieces from "9 1/2 Weeks" are reprised: the 'food sex' and: having the girl dress up in men's clothing gender/bender scenes in particular, and the ladies are constantly being 'commanded' to remove their underwear and 'do it' in unusual places. This film definitely would appear to be focused on female fantasies of the '50 Shades of Gray" soft dominance variety.

For me, as a male viewer, the stand-out elements were decidedly the attractiveness of the females involved in the production and their tendency to be shedding their clothing at the drop of a hat. Despite the fact that a lot of panties get discarded the camera keeps everything 'soft core' throughout, and never drops below the waist in any of the nude scenes - thus no full nakedness - ever! Likewise - the 'sex scenes' are also 'artfully' handled to keep them at a 'respectable' level that might play on TV... which IS where much of King's product ended up.

In the final analysis, despite a lot of well lit attractive female (and male) flesh on display, I found the end result to be rather un-engaging. The lead actress (altho VERY lovely to behold) was pretty weak in her dramatic acting skills, and the male protagonist just came off like a bit of a jerk - not much empathy was produced for any of the 'players' involved in this tale of 'lifestyles of the rich and jaded'... which ultimately left a somewhat flat feeling when it was all said and done. There is certainly little of the electricity between the male & female leads that can compare to the quirky chemistry between Mickey Rourke & Kim Basinger in the original '9 1/2 Weeks'.

A pleasant enough viewing experience with all the lean young bodies on display - but not alotta substance.
RIP Zalman!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2014
I thought this was very sexy. The cast are all beautiful. I love the dominance, submission, mystery, seduction, uncertainty, passion, jealousy, the heartache. Felt so real throughout. Based on true events makes it even better. This is the kind of sex everyone would want to experience.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2014
I love it and i would recommend to other if they love this kind of video specially for couples that are having issue with their relationship
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2014
best film I have seen for ages,very sexy,well worth buying.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
Loved this film ; just like that late night stuff you used to find on tv ; big hair , glamorous ladies , amazing mansions , men who act ridiculous and lots of fantasy sex , what a delicious treat of kitsch and kink and costume , sweet , absurd and totally entertaining . A real guilty pleasure . Great looking cast , bizarre story and a great movie to watch as a couple , like an Andrew Blake feast but with a plot .
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
A film to fulfill many fantasies, if slow moving. Full of sensual outfits that are portrayed in erotic situations without revealing anything but breasts. Just about kept me awake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
Even fast forward did nothing to enjoy or even like this load of tat along with wooden acting. Avoid wasting your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2015
Hot, Sexy, Sultry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse