Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Pre-order Price: £9.99
includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle and you will be charged on 13 Jul 2017.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Playing With Death by [Scarrow, Simon, Francis, Lee]
Kindle App Ad

Playing With Death Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£9.99

40 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Product description

Review

Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels:
'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best'

(Independent)

'Intrigue, treachery and violence... intense action, beguiling characters and authentic detail' (Publishers Weekly)

'Top stuff' (Daily Telegraph)

'A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller' (BBC History Magazine)

An amazing roller-coaster of a ride... Fantastic... A cracking historical thriller (Manda Scott)

'Gripping... [Scarrow's] sense of plot and pace is strong' (The Times)

'Pacy...and thrilling' (The Book Bag)

Gripping... Ferocious and compelling (Daily Express)

Compelling and exciting (Historical Novels Review)

'This lively, absorbing novel will not disappoint' (The Sunday Times)

Book Description

From Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow, writing with Lee Francis, comes a gripping contemporary thriller that confronts us with our darkest fears about the modern age, while reminding us that the battle with evil is timeless... For readers of David Baldacci and Michael Crichton.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (13 July 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06W9NTCT3
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #109,162 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
This item has not been released yet and is not eligible to be reviewed.
click to open popover