Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2016
Ive used plastikote before in white to brighten up white bathroom cupboards and loved it. But this was awful,
I used the black primer and then 6! tins of the black satin to try and get an even coat on a wardrobe door and dressing table. But Ive given up! the finish is awfull - some parts are gloss and some are matt not a uniform satin finish at all. And I did shake the can! I did exactly as it told me.
Its probably just good for smaller things where the finish isnt so noticable. But I wouldnt even do that in the house again - everything is covered in black dust from the spray. Oh and it did keep spitting, even with me continuously wiping the nozzle.
Not happy at all, Ive wasted two days and about £100
review image review image
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 7 March 2016
I have now used a fair selection of these spray cans. Each and every one has delivered an even coat which is quick drying whether an undercoat or finish coat. No problems with clogging of the nozzle as mentioned in other reviews. I always shake the cans hard and long prior to use and shake occasionally during use. Holding the can about 10 to 12 inches away from the surface seems about right and allows any overspray to dissipate evenly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Very good finish, mine was the satin finish and it looks really good people were saying about splatter with this can but I just wiped the area where the spray paint comes out every time it was possible and had no problems with splatter at all.. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Love this product. Have used it on many plastic surfaces and these all look great. Easy to spray at any angle, smooth application. Nozzle does not block and if paint builds up on nozzle it is very easy to remove, and more inportantly, no messing with paint brushes. Best to cover surrounding items with cardboard as the spray is quite wide. Would certainly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Quality paint, easy to spray apply and leave to dry - complete uniform layer (just remember to spray 300mm away from object.)

Also plenty of clean air (preferably some extraction) is required and it has a high vos level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
Bit of a problem initially with splatter, cured by wiping the nozzle every so often. Plunger a bit hard to push but very good coverage and nice finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
After a lot of searching Amazon was the cheapest 'per can' price. Free delivery promoted, of purchases over a certain amount. I needed a number of cans so my order would qualify for free delivery. Unfortunately whilst going through the checkout procedure, a delivery charge automatically assigned altered the cost per can to be no better than elsewhere. I then had to reselect the 'free delivery' option to get the price back to what I was expecting to pay. Only when the checkout was completed and I had paid did I notice the expected delivery date was ONE MONTH. I did a dummy sale after, including the delivery charge and it would have been with me in 3-5 days, so it wasn't a supply problem.
Have use Amazon many times with good results, on this occasion though, I do not think they are playing fair.
Will definitely look at any future purchases with caution.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Did a great job on my Discovery wheel arches, well worth the effort (all that masking tape.......)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
Overall it a good paint when used in conjunction with the plastikot primer
Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
item as described, promptly despatched and well packaged. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)