Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Pity For The Lonely: the Ko Ko Singles Vol.1

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Price: £18.28 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Pity for the Lonely Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 2 Jul 2007
£18.28 £25.93
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
AutoRip is available only for eligible CDs and vinyl sold by Amazon EU Sarl (but does not apply to gift orders or PrimeNow orders). See Terms and Conditions for full details, including costs which may apply for the MP3 version in case of order returns or cancellations.
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
Complete your purchase to add the MP3 version to your Amazon music library. Provided by Amazon EU S.à r.l.
3 new from £18.28 1 used from £25.93

Amazon's Luther Ingram Store

Frequently bought together

  • Pity For The Lonely: the Ko Ko Singles Vol.1
  • +
  • I Don't Want to Be Right: the Ko Ko Singles Vol.2
Total price: £33.23
Buy the selected items together

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (2 July 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kent
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 351,385 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You've Got To Give Love To Get Love
  2. I Can't Stop (Version 1)
  3. Missing You (Version 1)
  4. Since You Don't Want Me (Version 1)
  5. Oh Baby, You Can Depend On Me
  6. Looking for a New Love
  7. Pity For The Lonely
  8. Puttin' Game Down
  9. Since You Don't Want Me (Version 2)
  10. My Honey and Me
  11. I Can't Stop (Version 2)
  12. Ain't That Lovin' You (For More Reasons Than One)
  13. Home Don't Seem Like Home
  14. To The Other Man
  15. I'll Just Call You Honey
  16. Be Good To Me Baby
  17. I'll Love You Until The End
  18. Ghetto Train
  19. My Honey And Me (Radio Promo)

Product description

Product Description

* This is the first of two volumes that will eventually reissue all of this extremely important Southern soul artist's singles for the Ko Ko label, originally released between 1967 and 1978.

* Luther Ingram, who died just a few weeks ago, has never been properly represented on CD before now, apart from a few inconclusive "Greatest Hits" sets. This is an oversight that Ace/Kent is now beginning to correct, with more to come before the year is over.

* This volume features all the hits that lead up to Ingram's multi-platinum success with the original hit version of `(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right' in 1972 - to be featured on volume two. Highlights of this package include `Ain't That Lovin' You' (# 6 R & B/# 45 Pop) and the original version of `My Honey And Me' (# 19 R & B/ # 55 Pop).

* Packaging includes label shots of every one of the featured recordings, plus rare and unpublished photographs of this soul giant.

* All of native Tennessean Ingram's recordings were made either in Memphis or Muscle Shoals, which means that this is soul music of the highest order.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

20 December 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
15 December 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on 3.9 out of 5 stars 3 reviews
3.0 out of 5 starsGood Song !
3 September 2014 - Published on
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Treasure From KoKo
27 January 2008 - Published on
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful.
George O'Leary
5.0 out of 5 starsFirst Of Two Kent Volumes Covering The KoKo Sides By 1960s/1970s Soul Vocalist Luther Ingram
2 June 2008 - Published on
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?