Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 13 December 2017
This was used for our Advent/Christmas Preparations with church
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 March 2014
We have used this as a Lent course in our parish - as such it is a well-thought out approach to a central part of the Christian faith aimed at people who have some knowledge and commitment. I will be interested to see what the rest of the course looks like. Two small quibbles - the price and design. A quid off across the board rather than for larger orders would be nice: the trendy printing (lots of grey) makes the page references hard to find
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
The sessions were a little repetitive. However, people were stimulated to talk and share ideas/feelings/experiences etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2014
We did this as a group of established Christians and found it very thought provoking. It needs no great level of theological education to lead this course - mainly because it's all about the experiences of those present.

I'm sure it would work well with those new to or investigating the faith, and a course you could return to later on, as long as there were one or two who were further on in their faith in the group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
This study takes you much deeper into the true meaning of the words we often just reel off as a poem and only glibly skim the surface of the depth of this the prayer our Lord taught us. It has caused me to pray this prayer in a much more meaningful way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2016
Arrived in good condition. Thankyou.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2015
This book helped the group understand how the Lord's prayer works what it means and helps you understand where it came from. I now say the Lord's prayer with more meaning and understanding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2015
This is an excellent book regarding the Lords Prayer. This is a 6 week course where people can get to grips with the real meaning of the Lords Prayer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2015
Really good as a public course to enable wide-ranging and honest discussion on real-life difficult issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)