Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
8
3.8 out of 5 stars
Pilates Workbook for Pregnancy: Illustrated Step-by-Step Matwork Techniques
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2005
This book is invaluable to anyone who is pregnant and wants to stay fit and strong throughout their pregnancy. It is well written & well illustrated and clearly explains why Pilates is the perfect exercise programme both during pregnancy and afterwards. There are suggested exercise programmes for the Pilates beginner as well as for those who have been practicing Pilates prior to pregnancy. A really excellent book.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
Having practised Pilates for many years, I was looking for a guide that would help me adapt a routine for (my 3rd) pregnancy - without patronising me! This book does just that (as well as catering for beginners) because it explains the science behind the moves and changes during pregnancy, and then gives a detailed recommended routine. It's also great that it acknowledges adaptation as pregnancy progresses and for the day-to-day differences in energy etc that any expectant Mum is all too aware of! A very useful resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
This book illustrated clearly the different types of exercises with good adaptations. I am a Pilates instructor and have had two children previously whilst attending Pilates Classes. There is an excellent section on ligament separation, which could be shown to clients and also very good for the new mum to understand. It even has a postnatal section for after the baby is born. My only slight criticism is that it still demonstrates some of the exercises lying on the back, it would have been good to see some alternatives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2010
This book shows some basic traditional pilates techniques, which if you're new to pilates or just need a few exercises to ease the strains of pregnancy this would help, but I find it quite basic and quite mat orientated, esp as I have followed more modern pilates techniques over the past few years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
This is ok...but was hoping for more advanced moves.
There was quite a lot you couldn't do if you were quite big in your 2nd trimester and most of which i had already worked out for myself...nothing new really!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Thought it would have a few more ideas. Seller good but the book is a bit rubbish - less than beginner level and very few ideas. If you've never done Pilates it might be ok....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Perfect for in between classes when you get a spare half hour at home! Easy to follow! Slow gradual movements without all the huff and puff and sweat!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Happy - this book looks clear and simple to follow with great guidelines for how to approach pilates exercise when pregnant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)