Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2017
The star chart was for my grand child for a school project home work . She found it exactly what she wanted thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 September 2010
Excellent map, unfortunately it is too large for use at night and consequently takes 2nd place to a Philip's Planisphere which is only 30cm square.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Very poor implementation. Much smaller than previous editions and essentially a waste of time.
To make it worse the publishers don't bother to respond to e-mails about their product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Useful star chart but a little on the complicated side for an amateur. It is a neat size when all folded up and contains useful information helping to identify constellations and main stars but there are so many on the chart that you need to be patient and take time to focus carefully to work everything out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
I just wanted something to identify stars that i could see with my eyes. Once i figured out the constellation i was looking at, the star chart was easy to follow and allowed me to open my horizons.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I purchased this along with a number of other Philips guides and this one is probably one of the more complex ones! I'm sure as my knowledge of the night sky (Northern Hemisphere) grows, this will be a valuable tool.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
An interesting and informative publication. As most Philip publications are. Good directional guide to the night sky. Helpful for astronomers of all grades.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
Fantastic value for the money.
If you look at the stars with your telescope you will need this to help you.
it's very detailed but takes up some room when unfolded.
But like all the Philip's range it's just good value buy it and give it to someone as a gift.
Me i am 100% happy with this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
I bought this chart in conjunction with a new star chart on my iphone and I use it all the time to watch the night sky. Its brilliant and a fantastic learning aid for my three year old grandson who is always looking at it and asking questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Really happy with this star chart, arrived before delivery date, well packaged, great quality and a nice size, also very detailed and easy to understand.

You won't be dissatisfied with this !!! 10\10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)