Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2014
I really liked these headphones, while they worked. I found them comfortable and reliable, the charge life was very good and while they're not going to please an audiophile (but then why would an audiophile be buying bluetooth headphones) the sound quality was perfectly acceptable for watching the TV or messing around on my laptop.

Unfortunately there appears to be a manufacturing fault with this model - a number of people have reported that the mini USB port that's used to charge the earphones is poorly constructed and mine fell apart after eight months of fairly light use (they can't have been charged more than dozen times).

I contacted Philips but they were monumentally unhelpful to the point of rudeness.

I couldn't possibly recommend them, which is a shame.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
These are not "bad" headphones, but they really aren't that good either. I really wanted to like them as they look great and are comfortable to wear. However, they have some problems which for me mean they are not good enough and were returned. These problems are:
- very distinctive whirring in one earcup when connected wirelessly
- odd controls, not very intuitive to use, and don't sync well with the connected device
- really bright and annoying indicator light.

The positives as I mentioned are good aesthetics, form factor and comfort. These are the only reason they didn't get two stars as the whirring noise is pretty unacceptable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Been using these for a few months now and they are great, my old headphones bluetooth would cut out a lot, these it happens quite rarely, they are extremely comfortable and i never find myself taking them off for a few minutes like with some because the ears hurting, they just sit there comfy. The sound is great quality, with a small dial to add more volume/skip tracks it's convenient as a wireless device as well. Also look great.

All around a great pair of headphones if you want some wireless bluetooth headphones for a good price with great quality.
Also the battery lasts for a great length, i use mine a lot and never have had the battery die on me, i only charge once a week as well so great for battery life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Problem
bought these in may and although they was good headphones they did not last to long. the charging input on the headphones may be a bit to small because after charging them it came out and was unable to charge after that.

sound
but beside this design flaw (personally I think it was just mine) the headphones themselves are amazing when using the Bluetooth the sound was really good for the price and when using the wire the sound was also the same as is with Bluetooth.
the bass is ok not the best but for price is good. there is some noise cancelling but again is not the best.

durability
they are very strong and durable and the over ear cushion is comfortable and don't strain your head. there very light and the controls on the headphones are easy to use.

overall
for the price of them they could be a little better but again they are wireless and super light. with the input to charge them I think It was just the set I got and is not a design flaw (hopefully).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
The sound quality was very good. I bought these to replace my sennheiser hd 419s (they had broken because the cable used is unbelievably thin and flimsy). The sound quality of these are around the same as them. These were packaged well and we're easy to set up. They charged quickly and I'm happy with them so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
faultless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Really impressed with the quality of these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
these headphone were so dope until i stood on them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
When I use with the bluetooth sometimes the keys don't work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Very good quality. more than 6 months and nothing changed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)