Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
Bought to play in the garden when sat out, good sound, bass boom good.
other half very happy playing cds and tapes.
good buy, very happy with it.
33 Comments| 88 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
very nice player good sound shame it doe,snt play mp3 cant moan at the price very handy some one said it did not have a handle
it is built in rigid handle and is well placed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
What I like about about this neat little machine is the shuffle function, so I can listen to my jazz cds with the numbers played in a varied order. I'm also pleased about the tape deck, which means my valued casettes are usable again.

As to volume and sound quality, well its a very modest player so you can't expect a lot in that department. But I was pleasantly surprised that the sound is not seriously tinny, the player has a smooth, pleasing tone and quite good volume. The extra bass function adds little and isn't worth bothering about. (The radio I don't use.)

If you install 6 x R14 batteries, you can carry the player into the garden by means of the cavity handle, the CD continues to play even when the player is carried on its side.

This player is OK for an average room where you dont need a huge blast, Im glad I got mine, it fits my requirement. Am nevertheless upset, the Amazon price went down by 10 quid on the day it arrived. I call this player good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
This arrived 6 days earlier than expected BUT I am sure that when I placed the order there was something about no duty to pay NOT True I had to pay 26 euro before I got it which rather spoilt it It is a good looking item and seems to work perfectly BUT that 26 euro took the shine off it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
This was a present forvmy 80 year old mother and it was one that we all felt was simple for her to use many thanks
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Smart looking CD player/Tape player. My kids loved it. Great for listening to their favourite stories at bed time. Nice sound, sometimes the CD player slips up but its normally runs smoothly. I recommend it to any parent who is bored of their kids playing on their gadget 24/7.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2017
Great Item
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
I hadn't realised this machine has no record function on the cassette player. Also to my surprise it has no earphone socket either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
A very nicely designed player with good sound. I bought it for my Dad and he loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
happy with item good bass ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 93 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)