Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).

Philharmonics has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £7.99

Philharmonics Deluxe Edition, Double CD

4.6 out of 5 stars 109 customer reviews

Price: £19.99 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Philharmonics Amazon Music Unlimited
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Deluxe Edition, Double CD, 2 May 2011
Only 5 left in stock.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Amazon's Agnes Obel Store

Frequently bought together

  • Philharmonics
  • +
  • Aventine
  • +
  • Citizen of Glass
Total price: £37.02
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (2 May 2011)
  • Deluxe Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Deluxe Edition, Double CD
  • Label: [PIAS] Recordings
  • ASIN: B004S3ZJ06
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Vinyl |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 109 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 106,743 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Falling, Catching
  2. Riverside
  3. Brother Sparrow
  4. Just So
  5. Beast
  6. Louretta
  7. Avenue
  8. Philharmonics
  9. Close Watch
  10. Wallflower
  11. Over The Hill
  12. On Powdered Groun

Disc: 2

  1. Smoke & Mirrors
  2. Katie Cruel
  3. Sons & Daughters
  4. Louretta
  5. Philharmonics
  6. Close Watch
  7. `Piano Sessions'
  8. Avenue
  9. Riverside
  10. Brother Sparrow
  11. On Powdered Ground

Product description

Product Description

2011 re-release from the singer/songwriter. Originally from Copenhagen but now living in Berlin, Agnes was influenced by Roy Orbison, Sonic Youth and Eric Satie. She is often compared to Joanna Newsom, Ane Brun, St. Vincent and Ricki Lee Jones. This deluxe edition includes a bonus disc with six live tracks recorded in Copenhagen along with 5 Piano Versions of tracks that originally appeared on her studio album. PIAS.

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

5 June 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 March 2014
Format: MP3 Download|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 December 2011
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
10 February 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
21 May 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 May 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
12 June 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
15 May 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?