Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2009
The previous edition of this book got me through the pharmacology aspects of the Primary FRCA. The new edition is more concise with updated chapters reflecting advances in anaesthetics. It is definitely more readable than the previous edition. This is a must book for anaesthetists.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2009
This book is a must for any budding anaesthetist and will become your bible! Updated and easy to read but after the primary you'll probably be glad to see the back of it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2011
I purchased this book about a week before the FRCA primary MCQ, and wished I'd read it sooner! Well laid out and in an easy-to-read style prose, this book really helps highlight what is important to know.

Recommend? Yes, definitely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
I was recommended this book for the primary FRCA. In general, it is good and the principles section is concise. However, the 3rd edition is now 6 years old, and is in need of an update. For example, sugammadex is mentioned only briefly and discussed in the context of research only with no further information given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
The book is in good condition.it will go a long way in helping achieve exellence in exams and professional work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
bought as a gift for my son and he loved it just what he wanted for his job. very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Essential primary FRCA material. Learn this and you will sail through pharmacology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Brilliant Book.Help me a great lot with my OSCIES preparation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
Pretty good introduction for us ST1 pre primary gas men. Some areas are a little basic though and further research was needed to provide answers, but then again it is only a small textbook and is a handy quick reference and intro for beginners
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2015
Text book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)