£8.99
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.20 (58%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.79
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.20 (58%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
This title will be released on April 4, 2019.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Pharmacist's Wife Paperback – 4 Apr 2019

3.9 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£8.99
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Corvus; Main edition (4 April 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1786492733
  • ISBN-13: 978-1786492739
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 31 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 464,033 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Product description

Review

With shades of Sarah Waters, independence and vengeance make for a winning tale Source: Stylist

This chilling atmospheric novel will appeal to fans of The Miniaturist and The Essex Serpent. Source: RED Online

A fascinating, darkly powerful novel with biting attitude... Raw, elemental and disturbing, The Pharmacist's Wife is an entirely captivating, enthralling read - highly recommended. Source: LoveReading

A truly addictive, deeply atmospheric, sensual yarn... similar to the works of Sarah Waters and Michel Faber, it makes for a compelling, irresistible, utterly delicious read. Source: Goodreads

A captivating book.... It is a story that is both whimsical and disturbing Author: Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE Source: Lady

Tait's engaging novel... is sensuous and lyrical Author: Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE Source: Sunday Telegraph

Moving and original Author: Kate Saunders, Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE Source: The Times

Book Description

A dark and thrilling tale of Victorian addiction, vengeance and self-discovery, perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist and Sarah Perry's The Essex Serpent.

See all Product description

31 customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-7 of 31 reviews

5 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 April 2018
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
3 July 2018
Format: Paperback
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
VINE VOICE
14 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?