£10.06
A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £9.08 (70%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£0.98
Kindle price
£10.06
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£9.08 (70%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £2.93 (23%)
FREE Delivery in the UK.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Pharmacist's Wife has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Pharmacist's Wife Paperback – 5 Apr 2018

3.5 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£10.06
£8.56 £8.44
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale from 99p. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Atlantic Books; Main edition (5 April 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1786492717
  • ISBN-13: 978-1786492715
  • Product Dimensions: 15 x 3 x 21 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 60,352 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

With shades of Sarah Waters, independence and vengeance make for a winning tale * Stylist * This chilling atmospheric novel will appeal to fans of The Miniaturist and The Essex Serpent. * RED Online * A fascinating, darkly powerful novel with biting attitude... Raw, elemental and disturbing, The Pharmacist's Wife is an entirely captivating, enthralling read - highly recommended. * LoveReading * A truly addictive, deeply atmospheric, sensual yarn... similar to the works of Sarah Waters and Michel Faber, it makes for a compelling, irresistible, utterly delicious read. * Goodreads * A captivating book.... It is a story that is both whimsical and disturbing -- Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE * Lady * Tait's engaging novel... is sensuous and lyrical -- Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE * Sunday Telegraph * Moving and original -- Kate Saunders, Review for THE LOOKING GLASS HOUSE * The Times *

About the Author

Vanessa Tait grew up in Gloucestershire. She went to the University of Manchester and completed a Master's degree in Creative and Life Writing at Goldsmiths College. The Pharmacist's Wife is her second novel.


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 16 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

5 April 2018
Format: Paperback
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
7 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?