Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 November 2017
Arrived in good condition and on time but I wouldn't recommend this product. The adult would have to tell the child the story as there are so few words a child would not understand anything the story from the narrative alone .However, the illustrations are good. If you want a book that tells the story of Peter Pan, this isn't it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
My Peter Pan mad son loves this, he is 4 and can help read along . The story is short but it's a great first reader. Although some of the words maybe aimed higher than a first reader stage he enjoys this so much. Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2017
Great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Nicely illustrated , but as an early reader book I just don't think it's suitable.
It has 2,3 or 4 words on each page so with so few words I would expect them to be the words that a first stagereader could manage. Whilst some of them are, there are quite a number with split digraphs eg home, saved, take, Pirates , and 'tricky' words like 'follow' and 'walk' that are learnt later on.
If it is intended to be read by those with more reading experience then the number of words are so few that there is too little story to follow.
I bought as part of a 5th birthday present, and felt it was inappropriate so did not give it to them.

It's OK as a book to show little ones, but not sure which level it is aimed at as a reading book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
My little girl loves me to read these in bed as she's only gone to pre school on the last few weeks we will be using for a while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Characters in the book are the same as in the film. There are a few words on each page, so will appeal to the youngest reader. It has appealed to our granddaughters who try to copy the words we read on the pages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
This book is great for very early readers.
Only a couple of lines per page so not a huge amount of story but perfect for the basic start to reading. Ideal for my 5 year old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Very easy starting point for first readers, all the best pictures from the movie accompanied by a simple sentence on each page. Makes the plot easy to follow and enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
This is an exquisitely illustrated book with a simple version of the story of Peter Pan using very few words. I felt that it needed more story to explain the pictures but there is a lot for a young child to talk about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
A very basic book for toddlers. Perhaps too few words per page (generally 2 or 3), and perhaps too few pages - the story line skips along at a pace. A bit too basic for what we intended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse