Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
227
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Toy|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2004
On top of the previous reviews, I would like to add it is far from being a game where luck makes out who wins. To make a chance at winning, you will need a dosis of psychology, be able to act, have no scrupules at lying, somewhat exercise your memory and remember your statistic formulas ... - in short, a really good game that can be played in 10 minutes per game but will most probably keep you awake till early morning ! Can be played by 2, but best between 4 and 6 players.
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2003
This game has been produced over many years under various titles (bluff, Liars Dice) Its fairly simple, and very quick to play. I have introduced many people to this game and they are all liked it.
The game basically is about playing the odds and bluffing as you are trying to guess/workout how many dice of a certain number are hidden. Each player starts with five dice, which are shaken and then hidden from view
I can't do it justice in this short review but as in most things in life simple thing aften work the best and this game is simple to play
0Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
I was introduced to this game by my sister and I think it's great. The more players the better but it can be played with 2-6 players. Each game is fairly quick so it doesn't get boring. The idea is you place guesses on what is on is rolled, you can only see your own dice. Each player has to up the guess of the previous player until someone calls their bluff. All dice are revealed and if the last player called to high they lose a die, it not then the person who called them loses a die. Each round a dice is taken away changing the odds each time. Good fun once everyone has had a few rounds and start to bluff. Nice tin and storage bag with it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 July 2009
OK, so this is Liar Dice. You all roll your dice, keep them hidden under the cup, and predict how many dice of a certain value there will be amongst everyones dice. The number bid has to keep rising, and once it gets high enough, a player may choose to challenge the bid (players may of course choose to completely make up the bid). Everyone shows their dice, and if the bid is too higher, the player who made the bid loses a die. If it is valid, the challenger loses a die. And so on.

It's a fun game, young children might struggle, but kids of a certain age will be able to play the odds and join in.

And yes, you could play this with your own dice, if you choose to go out and buy 30 dice and some plastic cups. But this comes with colourful dice, cup and a handy carry bag, as well as a good storage tin.

Overall, a great game for taking on holiday, or for whiling away the hours.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
We bought this game after playing it at a friend’s house three years ago and since we have purchased another two as gifts it is so good.

What’s so great about it? Well firstly it’s an easy game to pick up, our neighbour’s 10 year old daughter understood the concept after a couple of dummy plays.

The game combines bluffing and working out odds perfectly to keep the game strategic yet fun. I don’t want to try and explain the game because even in its simplest form of explanation it sounds complicated and it really isn’t. But my advice is if you like games that involve a little bit of logic but where you have to call someone’s bluff or you like bluffing yourself, then this game is for you. A lot of ‘fun’ family arguments are sure to ensue if you play with family members and try to figure out if the person before you is lying or not (Perudo translates as ‘liars dice’).

Also a full game doesn’t don’t last too long, obviously this will vary but I would say a typical game with 5 players will last around 15 minutes and we often play 5 games in a night it’s so fun.

The game comes in a neat storage tin, within which you have everything you need to play: 6 cups, 30 dice and a storage bag for those dice (and comprehensive instructions of course). I have uploaded an image of our set.

In short this game is by far our favourite in our household for all of the above reasons. Very highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
We were introduced to this game on holiday, bought as a family game when we came back. Everything is in the tin and the bag helps when travelling as it takes up less room. Bought a second set so that on a recent holiday could play with 12 players. The more players the better the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I was recommended to choose this as a present for a 12 year old. We played it over Christmas in a mixed group of adults and children and it was greatly enjoyed by all, not being too complicated for any of us.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2007
Great fun to play in a large group of people and requires some thought too! The boxset is nice so you each get your own colour of dice and cup so it is worth buying. This game could keep me occupied for hours!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Hilarious game, simple and fast, for all ages. We have three generations around the table and it is not the oldest who wins. This is the ultimate bluff game, better than poker. The only word of caution is that you must be at least four people to play and have fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Worth buying this in the tin, and the get the travel bag. Played with the kids for the first time and they think its hilarious. The booklet expalins some advance rules which we can try when we get good at the basics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)