Buy Used
£2.27
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Infinite_Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Order will be shipped within 24 hours from our UK based warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. We offer a full money back guarantee should you not be satisfied with your order in any way.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Paperback – 13 Sep 2012

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,001 customer reviews

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 13 Sep 2012
£3.50 £0.01

There is a newer edition of this item:

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK; Film Tie-In edition (13 Sept. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1471100480
  • ISBN-13: 978-1471100482
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.5 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 2,001 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 350,395 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

25 Ways To Keep Up The Culture:
16. Perks of Being a Wallflower: 'Emma Watson reinvents herself as Sam, a preppie American wild-child in Stephen Chbosky s film adaptation of his own coming-of-age bestseller. Ezra We Need To Talk About Kevin Miller plays Sam s gay step-brother and looks almost as pretty' - Evening Standard

'A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace ... often inspirational and always beautifully written' - USA Today

'A rather lovely book' --- Look Magazine 1/10/12

About the Author

Stephen Chbosky grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and graduated from the University of Southern California's Filmic Writing Program. His first film, The Four Corners of Nowhere, premiered at Sundance Film Festival and went on to win Best Narrative Feature honors at the Chicago Underground Film Festival. He helped edit and contributed material to John Leguizamo's Broadway show, sexaholix. He also edited Pieces, a collection of short stories for Pocket Books. Most recently, he wrote the screenplay for the critically acclaimed film adaptation of Rent. He also co-created and served as executive producer of the post-apocalyptic drama, Jericho, which found a place in television history when its cancellation prompted fans to send over 40,000 pounds of nuts to the network in protest. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is his first novel. As well as being an author, Steven Chbosky is a film director and screenwriter. He lives in Los Angeles.



Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Literary Fiction
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

6 August 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
25 July 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 April 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 December 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
12 March 2017
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?