Buy Used
£2.56
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by the book house
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: This item will be picked, packed and shipped by Amazon and is eligible for free delivery within the UK
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

The Perks of Being a Wallflower Paperback – 13 Sep 2012

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,980 customer reviews

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, 13 Sep 2012
£3.50 £0.01

There is a newer edition of this item:

click to open popover

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK; Film Tie-In edition (13 Sept. 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1471100480
  • ISBN-13: 978-1471100482
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.5 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 1,980 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 456,689 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

25 Ways To Keep Up The Culture:
16. Perks of Being a Wallflower: 'Emma Watson reinvents herself as Sam, a preppie American wild-child in Stephen Chbosky s film adaptation of his own coming-of-age bestseller. Ezra We Need To Talk About Kevin Miller plays Sam s gay step-brother and looks almost as pretty' - Evening Standard

'A coming of age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace ... often inspirational and always beautifully written' - USA Today

'A rather lovely book' --- Look Magazine 1/10/12

About the Author

Stephen Chbosky grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and graduated from the University of Southern California's Filmic Writing Program. His first film, The Four Corners of Nowhere, premiered at Sundance Film Festival and went on to win Best Narrative Feature honors at the Chicago Underground Film Festival. He helped edit and contributed material to John Leguizamo's Broadway show, sexaholix. He also edited Pieces, a collection of short stories for Pocket Books. Most recently, he wrote the screenplay for the critically acclaimed film adaptation of Rent. He also co-created and served as executive producer of the post-apocalyptic drama, Jericho, which found a place in television history when its cancellation prompted fans to send over 40,000 pounds of nuts to the network in protest. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is his first novel. As well as being an author, Steven Chbosky is a film director and screenwriter. He lives in Los Angeles.


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

on 22 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2015
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Format: Amazon Video|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2017
Format: Amazon Video|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?