Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
Two lawyers brought together by family tragedy of both parties and the deceased couples baby daughter who is left programmed. After winning custody of his niece after a fierce battle with the toddler's grandparents who tried bribery to gain custody
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Was a nice romance but a bit too much angst for me. The same issues rehashed. Its ok but number of typos starting with 3rd line of book, talks about niece's "fete". Should be fate. Not an auspicious start. Again, for me, story got bogged down in the middle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
Chelsie and Griff are both lawyers with one thing thing that links them together______their cute 2 year old niece Alix.
Drawn together by a family tragedy their attraction to each other soon becomes clear but with Alix being their main priority and passed bad relationship experiences for both, they are reluctant to do anything about this attraction.
An enjoyable and easy book to read with a good storyline throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
I read this book in less than a day i loved the chemistry between the two characters and the love for the little girl
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
For me a lovely story and different from the usual romance books. My first read by this author and will definitely read more. lovely characters and the story pulled you in and made you feel the emotions of both Griff and Chelsie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
This was a quick read which I enjoyed. The two main characters were interesting and believable in their roles of aunt and uncle to their orphan niece. The story flowed and was neatly ended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
I read this in a day thank God I don't work!! Fabulous story. Characters were believable and the theme was good. Have read this author before and would recommend others to read her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Really enjoyed this, purchased the other two in the series also, great holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Lovely! Didn't want to finish it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Havent read it yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse