Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2011
Delighted to find this double CD of the original recordings. 24 songs on each CD, means both CDs have a long playing time. Perfect reproduction, just as I remember them from the show on TV - & from my earlier childhood memories of them on the radio. All the great melodies & songs of that vintage that one could want. Couldn't find a copy in Australia, so very happy with this purchase price-wise & quality-wise.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I'm really enjoying this double cd of thiries dance band songs that were used in the TV programme "Pennies from Heaven". I play one cd when I take a bath and get out an hour later happy (but wrinkly)!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
I bought this for my father who had lost his old copy some years before. I arrived within three days and was in almost new condition. He was absolutely delighted with it and has played it almost non-stop since receiving it. A wonderful collection of tracks for anyone interested in 1930's/40's music. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
watched the tv series when it was new and loved it, recently saw this cd and decided to buy it a decision well made the music sounds just as good as I remebered it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
It may have arrived on the last day, but when the perfect product arrived just as advertised, the wait was well worth it, i will certainly order again, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Item received well packaged and asolutely as described. Well worh money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
brilliant ,even though its old ,its still nice to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Great album on time and good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Excellent music - great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)