Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 May 2017
Grant Justice is the main character who died a horrible death six hundred years earlier, he wakes up to a world that has changed so much.
Grant wakes up and finds his body has been repaired, also he finds out why he was given back his life.
The Earth has been invaded by a cruel alien race called the Minith, who are slowly destroying the Earth by extracting what ever they need from it.
The story grows with Grant, as he tries to understand why the people allow themselves to be treated like sheep, and suffer at the hands of the aliens.
The ending is a bit predictable, and leaves a little cliff hanger for the next instalment as you would expect.
I enjoyed the story hence the five stars I have given it, which I don't do very often, so give it a go, you may enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
The story changes facts as it goes. It's entertaining enough to read but could be a lot better. The plot seemed familiar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Picked this up for free on the kindle because of the reviews. Found it to be a very good read so thought I would add to the good reviews to help the author. Bought the other two books which I have also finished . Again good reads and worth getting if you like this genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Could read this anytime. A safe bet, well written and engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed Steven L. Hawks first part of the Peace Warrior Trilogy,the characters were well developed and the plot well thought out,just about to download part two and continue the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
A difficult to put own book. It's the kind of story I never want to end, with twists and turns on almost every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, it combines the military and sci-fi aspects well with believable characters, would make a great movie!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
I really enjoyed this book. It's a fast paced action adventure in the classic sci-fi pulp genre. Give it a try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
An enjoyable read, kept my attention.

An easy read, fast paced and action packed.

Would benefit from more depth

Simplistic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
For a debut novel, this is not too bad. The characters are simplistic, the plot similar to both the movie 'Demolition man' and the excellent "The Course of Empire", and the overall pacing is uneven especially in the middle.
However, the author has put together an acceptable SciFi boys-own type space-opera complete with evil one-dimensional unredeemable villains which kept this reader's interest, with elements of humour thrown in. It is written in a style that reminds me of the earthier Piers Anthony works. Overall, great kindle price - fair read.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse