Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2011
I bought this book for my husband's birthday as he loves illusions. The pictures are quite amazing and the description of how these drawings are made very detailed and interesting. I should have liked to see them from a different angle, but an excellent book nevertheless.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
This book is an absolute treasure for all fans of 3D pavement art. This book focuses on the master of 3D art, Julian Beever. His creations truly are fabulous and pure works of art. This book displays each of his greatest pieces in a beautiful format and the artist discusses each of them. Any fan of this type of art should have this book in there collection and it is perfect for coffee table discussions in this harcover oversized format.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
This book reveals not only the remarkable talents of an artist but also one who has a brilliant concept of perspective. This book not only brightens the moment but it also acts as a conversation maker.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
If you, or someone you know, is a fan of 3D art, then this is a brilliant book. Lovely big pictures that will amaze and astound time and time again. Julian Beever is outstanding in his field and this book showcases his talent perfectly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
This is an awesome book, my grandson loves it. Julian Beever is a very talented man, his drawings are unbelievable. The drawings are photographed with real people as part of the drawing which adds another quality to the pictures.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2012
This book is a real treasure. The artist, Julian Beever, explains how, where and when he created his drawings - even pointing out where he was not happy with the outcome ... and there's me thinking I would be over the moon to be able to create what he can! It is easy to read, and the photos are clear and you just can't resist turning the page to look at the next work of art. The fact that his work is temporary means that you need this book - you will not see his originals in a gallery. His ideas can be quirky and fun. All in all - Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Bought as a present for my wife who had it on her wish list. The sort of item that you think is interesting but would you buy it? She has enjoyed browsing and remarked on the fact that it was interseting to learn a bit about the artist and how he 'stumbled' into pavement artistry and the 3D genre. I would call it a coffee table book as you can just pick it up and marvel at it at any time and it is 'break the ice' conversation maker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
Excellent. Well worth the money. Receipient of gift was very happy with the product. Very good photos. Very clever man.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Absolutely delighted to receive my copy of the amazing pitcures of the talented chalk street 3D image artists. Love it. Saw same images on google which are so fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)