Paul Is Live

Double Vinyl

Price: £33.23 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Find out more.
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Vinyl, 12 Jul 2019
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

This title will be released on July 12, 2019.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Paul Is Live
  • +
  • Amoeba Gig
  • +
  • Choba B CCCP
Total price: £85.94
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Vinyl (12 July 2019)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: UMC - Virgin International
  • ASIN: B07QSPLR71
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 12,037 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Drive My Car
  2. Let Me Roll It
  3. Looking For Changes
  4. Peace In The Neighbourhood
  5. All My Loving
  6. Robbie's Bit
  7. Good Rockin' Tonight
  8. We Can Work It Out
  9. Hope Of Deliverance
  10. Michelle
  11. Biker Like An Icon
  12. Here, There And Everywhere
  13. My Love

Disc: 2

  1. Magical Mystery Tour
  2. C'mon People
  3. Lady Madonna
  4. Paperback Writer
  5. Penny Lane
  6. Live And Let Die
  7. Kansas City
  8. Welcome To Soundcheck
  9. Hotel In Benidorm (Soundcheck)
  10. I Wanna Be Your Man (Soundcheck)
  11. A Fine Day (Soundcheck)

Product description

Product Description

Paul Is Live, recorded during the tour in support of Off The Ground, was Paul’s fifth live album and is famous for its title’s double meaning and the rumour-scotching cover art. Ever since the 1969 release of Abbey Road, there had been hoax-fuelled stories of Paul’s untimely death. The new title was a way of saying that this was most definitely not the case. The artwork is a play on the famous Abbey Road cover, with Paul crossing that same street but wearing shoes and using his left hand this time. (Originally, his bare feet and the holding of a cigarette in his right hand had supposedly been clues that it wasn’t him on the cover.) As well as a raft of solo, Wings and Beatles favourites, the album also offers an insight into the band’s sound checks, the final three songs all being improvised during rehearsals in various locations on the tour.

Performed by:

Paul McCartney: Vocals, Bass, Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Piano
Linda McCartney: Vocals, Keyboards
Hamish Stuart: Vocals, Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Bass
Robbie McIntosh: Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Vocals
Wix Wickens: Keyboards, Vocals
Blair Cunningham: Drums, Percussion

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?