Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
43
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
This book is an absolute God send for anyone sitting those exams! I used this book to guide my revision, dipped back into the Prince 2 for dummies book to supplement the revision sections in this book, and then looked through the Axelos manual and highlighted the key bits. This book is full of useful tips and the revision questions -while harder than the actual exams!- will make sure you've hot the knowledge you need to pass the exam.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
All good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
As you would expect from the Dummies range the information that was included (hints, tips, things to watch out for, exam questions, etc) were well laid out and understandable.

I was disappointed at the content of the book as it was more a series of tips and mock exam questions, it did not provide a real re-cap/overview of prince2. The book kept referring to the other "For Dummies" guide to Prince2, which I did not realise existed until I had bought this, perhaps it would be worth buying both in tandem.

What I would say was very useful was the feedback it gave on each exam-style question. Unlike other mocks which I have sat online, including ones provided by course provider, it gave comprehensive reasoning as to the answer to most questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 June 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I got this book for my son in law, who is to take the Prince2 exams soon. He has found it useful, and I thank him for his input into this review. This is not a textbook, but a revision manual. It needs to be used alongside other course books. It does have plenty of interesting and useful tips, and follows the usual For Dummies format of breaking down the material into digestible chunks and has quick quizzes at the end of each section to check that you've understood it, and also some sample exam questions that are particularly useful. It has the usual For Dummies conversational style which is very readable. Useful for anyone taking the Prince2 exams; a bit esoteric for anyone else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I used this as a revision tool prior to taking the P2 Practitioner. I found the content was well laid out and supported the P2 manula well. The quizzes really helped prepare me for the exam and the timings set for each test at the end of each chapter helped me get the right pace for the practitioner exam. Get this and 'P2 for Dummies' ahead of the P2 course and I can guarantee you will have a much better chance of passing the P2 Practitioner Exam.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Definitely not a textbook for learning PRINCE2, but that is not what it is trying to be.

Written to be used alongside other books and/or courses, there are simple hints and tips on how to pass the exams. More importantly, it looks at what the exam questions are really trying to get at, what it the thinking behind them and how to approach the Foundation and Practitioner exams. There is a lot of material here - as an example, the practice practitioner questions on Closing a Project in Chapter 10 do not just have the answers but also explanations and cross-references to the relevant part of the PRINCE2 manual.

I like the style of the writing. It is conversational, covering the material in the way I would expect a good teacher to do if presenting in a class.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 July 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Do not for a second imagine that this you can see this as a book about project management; on the contrary, this book exists for only reason, and that is to help you pass the exam. And to be honest that's as it should be - that's what it says on the tin, after all. With that in mind it does its job pretty well. There are lots of sample exam questions, and the whole syllabus (for both exams) is covered. While you'd be advised to combine it with the course materials if you engage with this book it might be all you need to be able to pass.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Bought this book as a package of three books to help pass the PRINCE2 Exams. These certainly help. I bought these in addition to the manual which you also need but they are still worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've reviewed a few of these for dummies books now, and it never fails to impress me how good they are.

Each book offers a clear and concise guide to the basics of any given subject. It's not a definitive walk through, but more of beginner's intro.

In my opinion, these books are essential for anyone who needs to start revising a subject.
This book in particular has test exam questions and a revision guide. Hard to argue with that really.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 June 2013
Format: Paperback|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I think the key thing about this book is that it is a supplement that provides advice and practice examples for doing the PRINCE2 basic and practitioner exams and you need to have access to a PRINCE2 manual and maybe a second PRINCE2 book as well.

The book is a nice size for a workbook - not quite A4, shorter and fatter but makes it easy to keep open and write on.

I liked Part 1 which is about doing the exam, how to deal with exam nerves and the like and is probably just good advice.

In parts 2, 3 and 4, each chapter deals with a significant process. It gives advice for the basic and practitioner exams, followed by key points and test questions. I like the test questions, when I've done these things before I find practice questions really useful - although you can end up depending a bit heavily on the questions and then the exam turns up and the style changes and you can be taken by surprise.

I haven't done the exam yet but I reckon this is supportive book if you are studying on your own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)