Passed Me By/We Stay Toge... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Passed Me By/We Stay Together Double CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £17.24 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
17 new from £12.98 1 used from £12.97
£17.24 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Frequently Bought Together

  • Passed Me By/We Stay Together
  • +
  • Luxury Problems
  • +
  • Faith in Strangers
Total price: £40.59
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (20 Jan. 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Modern Love
  • ASIN: B00HQ1SPL2
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 106,695 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Signature
  2. New Ground
  3. North to South
  4. Intermittent
  5. Dark Details
  6. Execution
  7. Passed Me By
  8. Stitch House
  9. Love Nothing

Disc: 2

  1. Submission
  2. Posers
  3. Bad Wires
  4. We Stay Together (Part One)
  5. Cherry Eye
  6. Cracked
  7. Work Gate
  8. We Stay Together (Part Two)

Product Description

Product Description


Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Like a collection of stretched, warped and disintegrating tape loops, sequenced together while playing in an empty warehouse rave.
If you approach techno and electronic music from the leftfield, and appreciate the different, this maybe for you.
Dark, heavy, rhythmic and headnoddingly dubbed down, smeared in a subfusc of funk, brief glimpses of weightlessness are soon buried under the weight of the relentless grooves.
Fantastic stuff, it will grow on you!
1 Comment 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x8d6008ac) out of 5 stars 5 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x90c152e8) out of 5 stars Andy Stott Never Disappoints 9 Jun. 2012
By G Bruccoleri - Published on
Format: Audio CD
For those not familiar with Andy Stott and his history of releases will have a hard time understanding the transformation that occurred up to this release. Overall, I still listen listen to this double album a few times a month from beginning to end. The slowed down 4/4 and sample manipulation are what drive this release. "Knackered House" I believe is what he called it. There is just the mood that this release invokes and it is tough to get when listening to the samples. There is a desolation and beauty at the same time with this release and should be heard by all who have even a passing interest in electronic music. If you listen to "Merciless" and the songs there and the singles released up to now you will see what has been brewing this whole time. Put this on with other like minded people and enjoy the sound!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8d78bfb4) out of 5 stars Andy Stott ‎– Passed Me By/We Stay Together 12 Dec. 2014
By scoundrel - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Andy Stott compiles two albums into one package, and what a dark, brooding package it is. On PASSED ME BY, the thick grind of 'New Ground" creates a sonic sludge, above which a single voice floats. "North to South" picks up the pace, though the haze of sound remains omnipresent, even as the mutated horns bubble on through, while "Intermittent" is cleaner, though no less heavy, despite the altered soul sample. But things don't get much darker than on the creepy, brooding "Execution," which is the stand-out track here, with its bass-thrum and the granulated voices. On the title track, a hint of melancholy strings itself through, while "Stitch House" picks things up to a slow house beat, with "Love Nothing" almost straightforward in its approach. With WE STAY TOGETHER, Stott starts with the ambient "Submission" and the gurgling and train track rhythm of "Posers." But "Bad Wires" gets almost industrial, with only the slightest hint of a melody. The first part of the title track brings down the tempo to a shuffle but it settles into a comfortable groove, but "Cherry Eye" returns to the dark sludge, even as it urges you to dance. "Work Gate" offers some new percussive elements, and the second half of the title track carries a dark but warm hum in its heart. Taken together, these albums are bleak and beautiful, both challenging and completely satisfying.
HASH(0x8cc0f108) out of 5 stars indescribable 5 Mar. 2013
By lokey - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
genre bending..... classical, african rhythm, electronic and lush & full all at once. It acts like background music with authority, trying to push to the front of the line & get on stage!
HASH(0x8d4350a8) out of 5 stars Four Stars 28 Dec. 2014
By Jonny R. Keen - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
wonderful electronic music!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x8d3bf294) out of 5 stars Five Stars 26 April 2014
By Carl R. Moller - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for similar items by category