Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
128
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£116.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2014
Having the bike at a height saves bending, plus keeping it steady (also bought the handle bar holder too) is a definite plus.. Had a very cheap bike stand before, but unable to rotate the crank or front wheel, meant it was pretty much useless.. This allows me to get at every thing easily and for cleaning and maintaining a bike, this sort of thing is a must have, especially if you do as much off road as me, I use it to carry a lot of my camera gear, plus me and my back pack etc, so it gets pretty filthy.. So now I can just whack it up on the stand, hose it off, clean it, degreases and lubricate it, make any necessary adjustments / repairs and all without it falling over and everything is right there and easy to reach.. Excellent product, incredibly well built and thought out.. For anyone that uses a bike regularly either commuting or recreationally. if you want the best and have the funds, I definitely recommend this
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Once again excellent delivery time from Amazon. The item..I did have a cheap repair stand ,which cost around £30 four years ago. I put up with it, as other stands are quite pricey, but the jaws kept twisting and didn't hold my bikes that secure. I decided on the Park Tools stand after reading reviews and I'm not disappointed . The instructions aren't that clear but anyone with a bit of savvy can put it together. Took about 20 minutes from opening the box. Quality is very good, strong tubular steel and components. Put my bike into the jaws and it was held rigid at any angle, plus I can turn the pedals around without catching the stand as it is set on an angle. When finished it folds away easily. Watch the video on Utube to see. In all an excellent piece of kit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Sturdy, easy to use and it's easy to manipulate the position of the bike to change which part is being worked on.

I've knocked off a star because it's quite tricky to fold the legs up for when I need to take it outside to clean the bike. Also I don't like the brand stickers over a more permanent solution, seems cheaply done for a brand such as Park Tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Works well, would have liked for the price a handle bar restrain but good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
i wanted to try and build my first bike so decided it was time to buy a work stand, as i normally have work done by the LBS i haven't needed one till now or so i thought,
I bought the Park as it had good reviews and was a bargain on Amazon compared to elsewhere
in use it is excellent the quick releases work well and the bike is well supported it easily holds my (Very Heavy) Thorn Sherpa with full touring setup (surly racks front&rear, dynamo lighting, 2x1.5 water bottles, full mudguards) so should be fit for purpose on almost any normal bike
it folds down quickly and can be hidden away in a corner
in use it made my first build a pleasure no bending into awkward positions no fighting things on the floor no real drama at all
I'm really pleased with my stand and am actively looking for things on my other bikes that need fettling just so that i have an excuse to use it
it might sound daft but having the work stand has given me confidence to tackle jobs that i would never of thought myself capable of and has already saved it's price in workshop bills
i just wish I'd bitten the bullet and bought one years ago
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Little bit wary and wondering if its really as good as other have said.
And, yes, yes it really is that good.
I was worried it might not open wide enough or grip firmly enough on an elliptical crossbar frame. No problems, it does.
Its tough, its stable, its adjustable and it gives good access.

Of course Park tools will happily sell you a host of useful extra accessories to make it even better .... But just the basic frame is all you'll need unless you're working all day every day on bikes - Tool holder boxes and the like are just for extra convenience, the frame is excellent as it is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Bought this in January
Quick release is pointless if you have bikes with different size seat posts as you have to adjust it each time.
The stand is awkward if you need access to both sides of the bike at the same time

The Aluminium handle for tightening the clamp has split already,
Easy to set the stand too high which may result in the top coming out, done this once - wont make that mistake again.

I would have reurned this but has already scratched it etc
For the price their are too many negatives for me, I would definitely buy the the PRS20.
The quick release buttons for the slider also don't engage each time
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
A really good, well designed workstand for your bike - fits all sorts of odd frame types (inc large tube carbon fibre) and easy to use and rotate etc. It's bigger and heavier than it looks (which is a good thing), and takes about 20 minutes to initially put together, but once done, minutes to set up and use. It'll last a lifetime, you're only going to buy one, so make it the best.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
Excellent product. Completely changed how I work on my bikes. No more backache!! I now look after my bikes with more care as to put a bike on a stand makes it all so much more effortless. Jobs which you might have put off in the past are just done, as it makes the work so much easier. The simple way it folds up is also a bonus as other fold up stands can be cumbersome. It's so simple.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Well designed and engineered. Strong and stable. Having seen (but not used) the PCS - 9, I can see where the improvments have been made. The PCS - 10 is so easy to use to hold everything from my lightweight carbon bike a to heavyweight hybrid.
You will only buy a stand once so buy the best.
(The Silverline magnetic parts tray is so robust and magnetic that it attaches firmly to the PCS - 10 arm.and is much cheaper than the others)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)