Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
Having used Paint Shop Pro 9 and Ken McMahan's book for that version for many years, I'd recently upgraded to PSP X6.

This new book does for X6 what my old one did for version 9. Want to improve the sky? This book tells you how.

Want to take Uncle Joe out of the picture? This book tells you how.

It's packed with ideas, instructions, illustrations - I could go on and on.

As an enthusiastic amateur photographer, I can't think of a better book to help me get the best out of this software.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
There are not a lot of publications about paintshop and this is the best I have come across.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
well written book always usefulas reference
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
I had expected PaintShop Pro X6 to be way ahead of X1 and 2 that I have been using for several years but found it unbelievably difficult to get used to the new formats. Several of the features that I utterly rely upon i.e. spray gun, didn't work because the box that controls the size failed to work or, to be more precise, I failed to find it. I use the software to import jpeg files of engineering and architectural drawings in order to touch up lines and details, add tone and colour and then to export it to Publisher to add lettering etc. All in all, a disaster!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Excellent book! Can't wait to get started once my software arrives.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
A very good book very explanatory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
a complete waste of money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Everything you need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
extremely helpful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)