Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 March 2016
I'm a huge fan of Idris Elba and love all of his films so to have Charlie Hunnam to watch as well just makes it better. Who doesn't like to watch giant metal machines fighting huge alien monsters? It had to potential to be a mega flop but it's got the right amount of humour, tention and action to make it a really good film. All over this is a very entertaining treat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2016
If you ever needed a film to show off the capabilities of a 4K HDR TV then this is it, the only problem I found was that the level of detail made the sets look well, like sets :) its not Citizen Kane but its a great big dumb action film where you can watch it and become a big kid again, love it.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
IMO a awesome movie for sound & video quality especially in 4K on my OPPO 203....
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I was always skeptical about watching Pacific Rim, as many reviews pointed out how the human characters basically played second fiddle to the robots. However, I eventually decided to give it a shot, and discovered how right the critics were.

True, the actions scenes are spectacular and the special effects are terrific, but since the characters are very uninteresting, it does hurt the film hugely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
dont usually like all this techno stuff but idris makes it great and its actually better than i thought would be and i dont like all that CGI stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Somehow giant robots versus monsters isn't quite as much mindless fun as I thought it would be. Guillermo Del Toro is however still a great director and makes some very cool stylistic choices. Idris Elba should be one of the biggest film stars in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
up dating some of my DVD collection with Blu-ray for better sound and picture Quality the disc are in very good condition and great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Do you want to see a movie about Giant Robots punching Giant monsters in the face?
Well, watch this movie. Okay plot, EXCELLENT visuals and soundtrack is lovely!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
This movie is great. It is appropriate for family viewing and contains plenty of action. This movie is quite long compared to some other action movies but is completely justified in its quality. I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes action-packed sci-fi and monsters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
My fave of the modern directors - bring on HellBoy 3 please - this was epic in scale and whilst the big GT is playing the hollywood game with these kind of films he usually keeps his inventiveness too - this is a good example of that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse