Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
99
4.4 out of 5 stars
Thinning Scissors, Titanium Hairdressing Thinning Scissors 5.5"
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 February 2015
I have thick, tufty hair that seems to grow quicker in thickness than in length, especially on the fringe and back of my head. (No, I don't have a crazy afro, my hair is not frizzy, it simply varies from straight to curly, is thick, and fairly long). As such, thinning scissors are preferred to trimming scissors for keeping most of the length while reducing the density, and forming wispy layers that look and feel much nicer and comfortable. (Some length will be reduced inevitably of course, but not too much, in fact just the right amount to allow the hair to revitalize and grow more).

They work well for me, and are good quality for the price. Now I don't have to fork out £9-£15 every few months at the barber, asking explicitly for thinning scissors instead of trimming scissors each time (not a problem, it's just repetitive).

They are also extraordinarily useful if there is an occasional annoying flick, which you don't want to savagely and abruptly cut along a noticeable path, but simply shorten while keeping the wispy layers and a more natural looking edge.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Have only used once on self so far but bought mainly for son to use to keep his thick curly hair thinner and more manageable! The scissors look good, feel good with the rubber finger insets in place and do a generous thinning out job so test on small sections at a time to get used to your required amount of thinning. From the image I thought they came with a matching comb but realise now this is a close up shot of one side of the scissors.
Overall good value !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2016
These are amazing thinning scissors, work really well. Well worth the money, infact worth alot more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
These are a great pair of thinning scissors. They come with trendy different coloured rubber inserts though I do not use these. If fitted, they make the holes too small for most male fingers! Just take them out and 'Bob's your uncle'. These are well built and look like they will stand the test of time. I use mine for cutting heavy types of hair (Pike fishing flies) and they mange this with ease. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Brilliant initially but after a few times of use has become blunt compared to the scissors. Keep having to adjust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Thinning scissors are meant to thin... not cut out big chunks of hair. For the cost I'm very disappointed.
They gave me a refund but still they were not what I paid for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Initial observations on opening the packet were negative owing to the multi-coloured/sparkle effect nature of these scissors, however on trying them out I found that the initial impression was incorrect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Many critics say that this product is worth the price. I totally agree, because it is really good.A good buy! Take the chance and watch with amazement! Very impressed. Money well spent Would buy again!! I would recommend it to a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Very nice product. It saves having to go to the hairdressers as often. I can just thin out the areas that are too thick round the sides and at the back, thus delaying the next appointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
takes off a little more hair than used to with thinning scissors!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)