Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
25
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£49.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2013
I'm wondering if this is some kind of joke to be endorsed by the PGA tour.

The mat isn't too bad aside from the ripples that may disappear over time, after all it has been rolled up in a box for who knows how long.

It's the holes and 'water features' that are an insult. All they've done here is cut out 3 holes in the mat and 2 large banana shape strips and THEN, get this, they stick the cuttings in the box so that you can then place them back where they once were and pretend a) the banana things are water features (the reverse side of one of mine has been sprayed blue but sadly not the other one), then b) provide 3 circular pieces of paper (no joke) that you must pretend are the holes.

I just can't believe they've got away with this. £ 30 for a piece of felt and a slight wedge of foam is an insult to say the least. Shame on the PGA. DO NOT BUY.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Large and nice putting mat. A good combination of fun and improving once game. Great for kids.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Extremely useful for me. And is perfect to role up and be put away.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2009
Dont be fooled by the PGA label on the box, there are many comparable products that offer much better value for money.

What you get is some felt like fabric in a box ... which isnt surprising, but the way it is rolled up in the box means it isnt flat - and unless you are nailing this to the floor or sticking it down - getting it flat is extremely hard work. This in turn leads to bobbles and random jumps in your practice putts. This was especially notable in the slope as the foam itself had many pits and grooves due to the way it is packaged.

The water hazards are actually holes in the mat with blue felt to put in them and the cups are bits of card and a little flag.

Surpisingly bad value for money.
11 Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Bought one of these at the end of last season. Being fairly new to golf, I wanted to keep my eye in over the winter and keep on top of my putting game which isn't that great to be fair. I've tried other mats before but theres's two things I like about the PGA one, firstly the incline and secondly the surface itself. They combine to make the putt feel more like your putting on grass and therefore helps with your touch rather than just tapping it gently on a really fast carpet.

Really recommend this product to anyone learning or just want to keep your eye in whilst you're away from the greens. Roll on the summer!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
THIS MAT HAS MADE A REAL DIFFERENCE TO MY PUTTING THIS SPRING. ITS BIG SO I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO PRACTISE MORE SHOTS, ALSO MANAGED TO CHANGE THE BORROWS OF THE GREEN BY ADDING NEWS PAPER UNDER THE MAT. OVER ALL VERY HAPPY 5 STARS!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Got this for my two sons to practice their putting on. The mat itself is fine, and unlike previous reviewers I found it did not take long to unravel all the lumps and bumps. The mat itself could do with some grip as its lethal slippy on tiles or wooden floors. Accessories (Flag, Cards for bottom of holes, felt for water hazard and bunkers amongst other things) are pretty rubbish IMHO and don't bring anything to the party as such. While it would be a stretch to say it was value for money the kids loved it and play with it all the time, so all in all im giving it 3 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
It's a useful indoor mat but expensive for what it is. The hole insert are flimsy cardboard but ultimately it was bought for putting practice and that's what you get.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
unrealistic material, would need to be glued down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2010
I am delighted with my new putting mat. The mat arrived very quickly and I have'nt stopped using it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)