Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 July 2009
I have always wanted a pair of very good quality, lightweight binoculars and these binoculars do not disappoint.

It is probably my ignorance and the lack of a stand (which you can screw in underneath) but the 16X magnification image is half the size and, as you can imagine difficult to keep still! The 8X gives superb quality.

The case is a disappointment because it is a struggle to get them in! so be prepared to find another case!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of these bins.
They look and feel well made, comfortable to hold, easy to locate subject, but above all superbly sharp and well focused image, even at maximum zoom. Even the carry case is well made and designed.
Well, OK you would expect them to be better than the £8 12x25 ones from Aldi, but nonetheless these are well worth the £60 - only sorry I didnt get them years ago.
Look no further.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
These Binoculars are very good for the price,I use these mainly for Plane Spotting which is ideal,and also I use these when I go to the Countryside.The zoom is sharp and is best up to around 12x but after that it slightly losses it's brightness when viewing,but even at 16x it's not that bad.These Binoculars are coated and are quite strong and compact,they come with adjustable straps,lens caps,and a case.I can recommend these Binoculars.
SO HAPPY VIEWING !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
An ideal pair of small lightweight walking binoculars. Small and handy enough to be carried but powerful enough to zoom in and get a good magnification. Do not perform like a large, more expensive pair but for the size and price I recommend these. Without knowing the jargon, I find that when bird watching, for example, if I get the zoom and focus right, the subject is shown in great detail and has a 3D effect.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
good price and good for carrying in pocket, only problem with them was you need to hold them really steady while focussing, having said that I was managing by leaning on a wall or on the car. If you are looking for high definition at long distances the only real answer is large binoculars and a tripod. Would still recommend them as they are neat and easy to carry around.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
Really great, but compact, binoculars -well put together. Steady zoom to just the right power to still be hand held - good all weather grip too. Lots of light, even at the end of the day, and crystal clear images as was expected with all Pentax products over the decades. Very pleased with this Amazon purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
Needed a zoom lense set of bins for holiday and work, as small as possible. These are VERY small but good quality and with a powerful zoom when you have locked onto what you want to see. Good value as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Wanted a compact binocular. This is very good, light gathering ability surprisingly good for such small objective lenses.Colour definition good even in low light situations and at the edge of the field.
Focusing ok. All the controls are on a central axis and are a bit fiddly. Takes a little getting used to.
Overall very good value for money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
small light weight, great optics just what you would expect from something that says pentax on it.
why didn't I get a pair of zoom bins years ago.......
only criticism is the strap came undone once but that could have been me
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
These binoculars have great build quality ,feel great in your hands, very light so they can be held for long periods of time . Ideal for bird watching & then there's the zoom feature to shift from 8 up to 16 this gives you an extra view option which is nice because when viewing you always want to get just that little bit closer. Come with a nice case to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here